6th KT Outing : The 2nd Invasion (26/03/2006)

ahhh now im sick.. my fever up and down.. my attendance dependent on whether i get well by then.......

illustrious said:
U need mine?

Btw, my attendance will depend on whether or not I can wake up on time to reach Changi at 6.30am! :bsmilie:

Anyone going there from sk or punggol? Can hitch a ride? :sweatsm:

Looking at the timing, looks like I need a cab ride. If you're interested, you can hop on (and share the expense ;)) - I'll be coming up from S'goon North, so I can route by Compass Point and then we can proceed to Changi Village via TPE.

PM me if you're interested.

Ah Pao said:
AFAIK, there are two churches holding their church services @ Expo - City Harvest Church (CHC) and FCBC. CHC occupies Hall 8 while FCBC occupies The MAX Pavilion (Hall 10). I worship at the latter, for those who're interested to know. :)

CHC has Saturday services, I believe, so some of you may want to check that out. As for me, I'm sticking to my regular service (Sunday 1.30pm) so that's why I need to leave early from the Ubin outing.

Hope KT won't mind too much the flurry of OT posts I've started...apologies...

No problem Ah Pao. :)
The Force is strong with you. :thumbsup:

drumma said:
so sorrie KT. would love to join u guys but got to go church..

No pro, drumma.
Hope to see you around. ;)

S11loop said:
I also want 1 ! but i dont want to rent i want to lend anybody wanna lend me af-s 17-55 f2.8 DX ? :sweat:

An masterpiece of the masterpieces

DX_17-55_28G_ED_01_s.jpg

:lovegrin:

King Tiger said:
No problem Ah Pao. :)
The Force is strong with you. :thumbsup:

Haha, I'm just a young padewan. Still under the teachings of Master Obewan (sorry hor, borrow your nick)...haha...

The Force of the Dark Side clouds everything...:blah:

illustrious said:
U need mine?

Btw, my attendance will depend on whether or not I can wake up on time to reach Changi at 6.30am! :bsmilie:

Anyone going there from sk or punggol? Can hitch a ride? :sweatsm:

Aiya, dun need lah, I still got your number (unless you change number never tell lah) :)

A few of us are staying in SengKang, so we can go together.
Will plan when the date is nearer.

Btw, I heard from Espn that you bought an D2X oready, is it. :angel:

Ah Pao said:
Haha, I'm just a young padewan. Still under the teachings of Master Obewan (sorry hor, borrow your nick)...haha...

The Force of the Dark Side clouds everything...:blah:

No, with God in your heart, the Force is strong and will protect you.

I padapadawan must learn from you the way of the Force.

simplicity_ said:
ahhh now im sick.. my fever up and down.. my attendance dependent on whether i get well by then.......

难道是 H5N1 病毒 :bigeyes:

Tomb Raider how can get sick one.

Ok ok, joke aside.
Do take care, simplicity_, drink a lot of water, no heaty food, eat antibiotic, panadol, sleep well and get well soon.

By then should be fully recover for the trip. :)

OK guys and gals, this is the invasion plan.

img47.gif

img172.gif

Oooppssss wrong map.

Things to bring
--------------
1) Mosquito Repellant (try not to bring SAF one - it melts your camera)
2) Wear proper shoes as there will be plenty of walking
3) Water - at least 1 ltr (or you can buy 100 PLUS at Changi village)
4) Headgear - hats,caps,berets
5) Money $$$ - for boat ride (about $2 for oneway trip) and lunch on Pulau Ubin
6) Camera gear
7) Extra t-shirt
8) Face wash
9) Face towel
10) Disposable raincoat (if it pours it will come in handy)

Things to snap
--------------
1) Wildlife (wild boars, birds, dogs..etc)
2) Macros (excellent)
3) Landscape (quarries, shoreline, beaches)
4) Ubin CBD life
5) Ubin's only police land rover vehicle

There are about 20 plus of us on this outing.
I may or may not have the oppournity to talk to everyone of you here as I will be very busy taking photos, co-ordinating here and there.

For new members joining, please dun feel left out of the group, some of the CSers here are very nice and expert.:sweat:

Do feel free and relax in the outing, mix around and talk kot sing song with an open mind open heart. ;) :thumbsup:

King Tiger said:
Aiya, dun need lah, I still got your number (unless you change number never tell lah) :)

A few of us are staying in SengKang, so we can go together.
Will plan when the date is nearer.

Btw, I heard from Espn that you bought an D2X oready, is it. :angel:

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat: that's him isit? i where got $$?

Here are some of the CSers I have known well.

For new members, feel free to approach them or they will approach you. :cool:

Here is the simple introduction about them, so that you all will know who they are, and who you are dealing with. :cool:

S11loop
A powerful Nikon Sith Lord who photograph skills equavilant to Steve McCurry and also a good doctor, his advise is "An apple a day, keep the doctor away"

Klose
A powerful Jedi Master, excellent orgainser and planner, second to none.
I am second.

kaywalk
Having 2 force with her, both the Light and the Dark.
Quiet is her weapon.
Hidden power beyond our reach.

donchua
Nikonian marksman, one shot 3 kills, kill first talk later.
He train with the Gurkhas during his NS service.

ergoh
Grand master of the Jedi Council
He mediate the way of the Force by facing the seas everyday.
Right, ergoh.

Hobbesyeo
Grand master of the Dark Sith Lord
In real life, he is a Colonel.
One word he say shake the Er-mei mountains.

Ah Pao & obewan
This 2 must put their names together and write.
Cos both looks like brothers.
But One is Canonian and the other is Nikonian.
If Both combine forces, they are wondertwins powers.

Merciless Knight
A master of mercy, King of Olympus, any Q & A matters about Olympus, you all can ask him.

hazekang
Canonian Elites, got strong backing, a powerful clan behind as support.
No joke it true.

illustrious
A teacher and a master in the way of the Force.
Bring you children under her guidance for excellent results.

clicknick
One click, the earth shake.
Is this Force powerful enough.

Damien
Any things about photographys, ask him, he will enlighten you along the way in Pulau Ubin trip.

wow! KT u good leh. everyone got a quote for them. haha... but mine ah... ermm... -_-""

soon no longer a teacher. and I already don't want to be associated with one already. haha

Do note that each boat only takes 12 passengers.
And it cost about $2 per single trip.

I will co-ordinate the arrangement at jetty.

Also, I have been to Pulau Ubin at least 2 times over last year.
Each time, it brings on a new perspective as one will get to see different things around the island.

Also, looking forward again to maken 'Xin Zhou Mi Fen' on the island coffeeshop. :thumbsup:

If you've not tried before, you have no idea what in the world you're missing!

i should be bringin 1 or 2 frens along :)