43rd season of Weight Loss Cafe. Boom baby boom..

me not pro... me only a tourist..... me retire liao... using my lens and cam as paper weight now... :bsmilie:

very expensive paper weights leh, sen sei .... anyway saw the ad on D40 last nite. really that good meh ?

D40 is more towards basic users who wants to achieve SLR level of photo effect and able to choose a selection of lens... in the end, its up to the person who use it. Take note that only AFS lens can be used on D40 in order to have autofocus function. Those lens that do not have AFS will behave like a manual lens on D40.

I find D40 is a very good camera for travelling... small and light... when combo with AFS 18-200 VR... it is almost a perfect travel camera loh.

D40 is more towards basic users who wants to achieve SLR level of photo effect and able to choose a selection of lens... in the end, its up to the person who use it. Take note that only AFS lens can be used on D40 in order to have autofocus function. Those lens that do not have AFS will behave like a manual lens on D40.

I find D40 is a very good camera for travelling... small and light... when combo with AFS 18-200 VR... it is almost a perfect travel camera loh.

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

i find pentax camera also v gd for travelling... all flat flat...pancake lens :sweat:

Ya... i like the pancake lens... but most pple would prefer to have zoom... not many pple like you loh... :bsmilie:

im thinking of getting this leh... hmmm my skills very very amateur :sweatsm:

Ya... i like the pancake lens... but most pple would prefer to have zoom... not many pple like you loh... :bsmilie:

zoom lens are like 'dua ling gong' :sweat:

K10D got AS, makes any lens IS.. weather-sealed.. Pentax lenses are smaller and lighter although little harder to find good lenses.

then i'm the "weirdo" lah... :cool:
K10D got AS, makes any lens IS.. weather-sealed.. Pentax lenses are smaller and lighter although little harder to find good lenses.
weather-sealed...:think: :devil: ...... so u jumping camp?

up to individual lah..... pentax K10D is definitely better compared with D40. :bsmilie:

huh you managed to smash your psp ah ? :bsmilie: i see how ok? if i really buay tahan then i sell off to you, really nb still cant figure out :bsmilie:
my set under evaluation, by the time it comes back to me, high chance that it is a frankenstein liao. mixture of parts from different sets :bsmilie:

So paisey! I didn't know I'm such a big lightbulb today. :sweatsm: