4/3 System Kopi Session Part II

That is why it is call an incentive... you pump up they pay up... LOL. :thumbsup: Good deal.

And to make the deal sweeter... pumping up during office hours!

Ok, you did NOT see me type that... :bsmilie:

And to make the deal sweeter... pumping up during office hours!

Ok, you did NOT see me type that... :bsmilie:
:sweat: Imagine if your CO comes by the computer while you were typing this in the office... HHHHOOOOAAHHHH!!!!!! You get a chance to train up for 2.4 by doing a few rounds at the parade square.

We tell him we aspire to look like Spartans.... :bsmilie:

Just a reminder for those who have signed up to join the gathering.
Remember this meeting will be at f-stop cafe instead of Spinelli's. Cheers.
See you guys tonight! Those who want to have dinner at the mama stall
before the meet up, SMS drakon09 or any others and we will play by ear.

Date
: 24 April 2007
Time : 7:30pm till spouse nags/parents scream/partners getting pissed
Place : f-stop cafe at Boat Quay, 17/19 South Bridge Road

Pre gathering time: 6:45pm
Agenda : EAT!
Place : Makan Store around the area. Contact one another if you are having dinner together.

Post gathering : care for a nightshot with your camera? bring tripod if you are interested.

Attendees :
=-=-=-=-=-=
1. drakon09 (darren goh - 97428915)
2. vendeta (elvin de guzman - 96753545)
3. kirana (rudi - 92256929)
4. zyle (zyle - 92477779)
5. diCam (dennis - 97870190)
6. natureTTL (allan lee - 96746350)
7. DaXiong (Tristan - 93385088)

(add yourself to the list, no limit to the number to turn up)

Agenda : (feel free to add if you have something to share)

* Camera Settings (what is everything for and why)
Would be good to bring your manual along.

* Lens choices (what is wide and tele? And why)

* Tripods (using them effectively)

* plus the usual gossips and chit chats

Thanks for those who turned up tonight. It was a great time again and I am so happy to see the regular faces supporting the kopi sessions. People are still pretty shy and not opening up and asking questions (or maybe the SUs are talking a little too much, so shut us up the next time ok?) but I hope this changes over time when we are more familiar with each other.

There will be another gathering, but this time, it will be an organised shoot to document National Stadium and Seletar Airport. So watch out for this! It will be coming soon! It will be thrilling to see all the 4/3 cameras in action... Sigmas and Pannys and Olys going round! What fun!

Thank you once again, and thanks to f-stop cafe for their support and I am sure we will hold a small exhibition/gallery over there to showcase some of the works of the very talented shooters in here.

All details are being worked out and I hope to see more people in the future gatherings.

Good night all...

Topics covered tonight :

• Basic questions on some camera settings.
  • Chancy selling his "ko-yoke" again by whipping out the E-410 and all attention went to the tiny gem of a camera. Very well built. And improvements over the E-400. (Will discuss in a separate thread, if any). Production models will be on sale soon!! Wow!!
  • Usual swapping of lenses and try try...
  • Discussions about the bad service from Oly (this is a constant topic now among Olympus users).
  • Discussion on BLL-1 MO.
Special thanks to Chancy for once again, bringing more info from mytikas. Appreciate the support and sharing from them. Olympus is really lucky for your level of involvement and support. I think we should get someone from Sigma and Panasonic over the next time! Maybe Leica too... we will plan this for future kopi sessions!

Oh, and the food at f-stop is pretty good... we had a couple of chocolate milk shakes! Yummy!

It was really a nice experience seeing all my fellow 4/3 users, thanks guys for letting us use your lenses, but holding your lenses makes me want to sell my arm or legs just to get one heheheheh:bsmilie: hope to join again in the next meeting.

Just reach home and surfing in and sorry for leaving earlier.
Nice meeting you 4/3 guys and gal at f-stop
Will encourage for more regular meet-ups for exchange of info, opinions and up-date for the us fellow forum members of the 4/3 community.

yep me too sorry for leaving early, I'm looking forward to the next meeting.

No worry guys... now you know what goes on at these kopi sessions, next time try to allocate more time for these sessions! There will be more, definitely.

Remember to take the poll on "styles of photography"... so that I can use this as a gauge to plan future gatherings. Cheers.

Hi guys & gals,

nice to meet u all. It's really an eye opener for me... so many ZD lenses for me to try till my heart content. ;) Really Kena poison le.. :sweat: It's a nice outing with nice people at nice cafe.. haha... :thumbsup:

Hi guys & gals,

nice to meet u all. It's really an eye opener for me... so many ZD lenses for me to try till my heart content. ;) Really Kena poison le.. :sweat: It's a nice outing with nice people at nice cafe.. haha... :thumbsup:

I guess the guys are also glad to see that more Panny users are coming to join us in our outings. It was great to have you come along! See you at the next one!

Hi guys & gals,

ei! can you send me some of the sample shots you took for both 50mm and 11-22mm=) thinking of getting also the 50mm or 11-22, if budget allows it :D

Some photos to share from today's meeting. Faces pixel out as "models did not sign release rights". :sweat:

shots200704_016.jpg

The gathering of the people in a really nice environment.

shots200704_014.jpg

Small camera, big lens.

shots200704_015.jpg

"Model" with camera. Handling was surprisingly good.

Piang... nevermind, I will post the un-mosaic-ed hardcore photos after work... :sticktong

Hi guys & gals,

My fault.

Sorry. :bsmilie:

OK, this thread will be closed as a new KOPI SESSION has been started. Continue to discuss the stuff in this new thread.

Cheers and thanks to those who turned up at the last few kopi sessions. This time, we will expand out invite to the cousins of the system.

CLICK HERE FOR THE NEXT KOPI SESSION.

Thank you all.