3rd Party Nikon EN-EL1 Battery

pat8228

It appears that the original Nikon EN-EL1 rechargeable battery are low in stock throughout Singapore. Have anyone tried using a 3rd party Nikon EN-EL1 rechargeable battery for their Coolpix camera instead? Are there any negative effects or experiences noted?

i believe it is due the the nikon road show. I have ask AP for EN-EL1 and they said they dun have stock as they are selling it in the road show.

So anyone here use the 3rd party EN-EL1? price?

Originally posted by sinner1974
i believe it is due the the nikon road show. I have ask AP for EN-EL1 and they said they dun have stock as they are selling it in the road show.

So anyone here use the 3rd party EN-EL1? price?

I do not the brand. But was quoted S$45 at AP.

007, so did you buy the $45 OEM EN-EL1 battery then? Any problem charging and using it on your Nikon camera? Any adverse or out-of-the ordinary syndrome noted?

Originally posted by pat8228
007, so did you buy the $45 OEM EN-EL1 battery then? Any problem charging and using it on your Nikon camera? Any adverse or out-of-the ordinary syndrome noted?
No, I didn't buy it. I don't trust compatible stuffs at all. "Be original, buy original". That is what I thought. :cool:

AP quoted me $70 for the original wan at the Nikon road show... i think can be cheaper...

i used a 3rd party one before. It works fine. It's just a battery so it's hard to go wrong. ;)

Originally posted by chaotic
i used a 3rd party one before. It works fine. It's just a battery so it's hard to go wrong. ;)

Can it last like the original wan?

CP quoted:
b) Nkkon EL-EN1 BATTERY @ S$68.00

Bought from AP @ $65. But surprisingly, the one was slightly flatter than the one supplied, although the model no is still EN-EL1. :dunno:

EL EN1 is selling like hot cake sia...

Yesterday, I called up AP at about 5.45pm... they said have the stocks... but when i arrived there at 7.00pm... they said sold out liao... aiyoyo... they said stock will be cuming again today...

oh I can't even tell which is the original one now when i rotate the usage between them.