1) USM
2) calisc
3) Damien
4) ockly
5) tunster (anyone got extra remote to spare?) ?camera u using
6) goo82sg
7) reminisce
8) hazekang
9) +evenstar (hopefully can go and try out 1-series long exposure)
10) jsbn (first time shooting fireworks. Hopefully can get it right)
11) John Tan
12) Xing (tbc, may have a trial shoot)
13) Slivester (hoping someone may lend me some lens)
14) ......
15) Cyberider
16) Feiwin (tbc)
17) frostyIntrepid (tbc)
18) eng_keow (hope to get some lessons from you guys - tyia)
19) nickk (tbc)
20) Maxima (tbc - if I made it back from oversea)
21) WoLoh
22) SpitFir3
23) xfusion (tbc)
24) trenyi (tbc)
25) wilson68
26) Indi.Lens (tbc)
27) theblob <-- newbie can or not?
28) fleek (tbc)
29) ... <--- my friend. ;) Panasonic user though. Dun hammer him

Uppz for the big day tomorrow...remember the checklist that USM put up!

1) Camera Body (DSLR or P&S) <==of course
2) Wide angle or mid-range zoom lenses
3) Remote switch / cable release
4) Tripod (sturdy one preferred)
5) Small torchlight (shooting in dim / dark envirnoment..you won't want to lose your lens caps/etc)
6) Umbrella (in case of rain...unless someone kind enough to set up a giant tent for us;p )

The day has finally arrived. :)

I have consolidated the list, who's in and who's out.

Confirmed CanonGraphers
1) USM
2) calisc
3) Damien
4) ockly
5) tunster
6) goo82sg
7) reminisce
8) eng_keow
9) +evenstar (IC for the day, marking attendance ;p )
10) jsbn + Buddy
11) John Tan
12) Slivester
13) Cyberider
14) WoLoh
15) SpitFir3
16) wilson68
17) theblob
18) TechMage
19) user12343

Yet to be confirmed
1) Feiwin
2) frostyIntrepid
3) nickk
4) Maxima
5) xfusion
6) trenyi
7) Indi.Lens
8) fleek

Hi USM,
so the meeting place and time remains the same? BTW, where to meet in exact at Millenia Walk Bk?

Date : 30 July 2005, Saturday
Time : 5pm
Meeting Place : Millenia Walk BK

:bsmilie: Max

Anyone own a Sigma 500DG Super Flash? I wanna try this flash leh.

maxima said:
Hi USM,
so the meeting place and time remains the same? BTW, where to meet in exact at Millenia Walk Bk?

Well, Millenia Walk BK isn't that big? You're sure to find some of us there...if not, just look for a teenager with adidas shirt carrying a computrekker AW and a gitzo tripod bag...that'll be me

Might be late cos gotta take my 3 bunny rascals to the vet so will try to fly down as soon as I can. :confused:

Big day tomorrow! Charge your batteries!

maxima said:
Hi USM,

Yes, same time and same place.

The Burger King is facing the road, opposite Marina Square.

Up for fireworks shoot today.. :rbounce:

can join you guys later cos i have meeting wif my boss.. how do i meet you guys and how to reach you guy ?

Was thinking of going, but let's see how the weather goes... 5 pm BK.

Cheers,

wanted to join but then Im a nikonographer..

Guys, have an urgent clash of plan; needs to settle some problems over copyright infringement of a close friend of mine. Will post here if I can make it.

Uppz..remember to bring your umbrellas...may rain...heavy rain just ended...

I have got 2 ticketsfor today but could not go! Interested party call me at 62586974 now.

Dang sorry guys i cannot make it. Heavy rain + other plans...catch you people next time. Later....

To those who were and were not there, this is a pic of the sunset I took...

_L9D3729.jpg

And one fireworks pic...(our group went too close and all of us didn't have much decent shots..)
_L9D3772_1.jpg

_L9D3764.jpg

you guys went to where the arti are?