31st may sun, 3 hour shoot with CMM

I wonder has anyone tried using a 500mm to shoot portrait? Good effect?

on FF probably can try but on crop factor body is 750mm so need to stand how far away :o

I wonder has anyone tried using a 500mm to shoot portrait? Good effect?

Get the hang of using your 80-200 Minolta APO first. . .

And think the 500mm reflex need a tripod also. . .

:sweat:

Unless you lazy, borrow Richard's idea of using a tripod. . .

forget abt using 500mm during a mass shoot...and in an urbanised environment..u will not get any good clean shot like billycane

And think the 500mm reflex need a tripod also. . .

Unless you lazy, borrow Richard's idea of using a tripod. . .

Wah... So clever can guess the lens I am talking about ah? Hehe... Yes, recently acquired an old Minolta 500mm AF reflex, so was thinking about this. This lens is many times lighter than 70-200 APO.

forget abt using 500mm during a mass shoot...and in an urbanised environment..u will not get any good clean shot like billycane

OK, need to have a better location.

Anyway, we OT too much liao. Sorry about it.

1. exposure (aLPHA)
2. saint tino (aLPHA)
3. boombox (aLPHA)
4. cyberx (aLPHA)
5. lenrel (aLPHA)
6. ken0601 (aLPHA)
7. montoyasg (aLPHA)
8. aeg (borrow my aLPHA)
9. johnston (aPLHA)

did i miss out anyone? paiseh old le.. cant remember too much.. :D

1. exposure (aLPHA)
2. saint tino (aLPHA)
3. boombox (aLPHA)
4. cyberx (aLPHA)
5. lenrel (aLPHA)
6. ken0601 (aLPHA)
7. montoyasg (aLPHA)
8. aeg (borrow my aLPHA)
9. johnston (aPLHA)

for this shoot, refreshment will be packet drinks plus BEER, on the house..

wah all @lpha sia... then nikon n canon can stand 1 side liao... :cry:

1. exposure (aLPHA)
2. saint tino (aLPHA)
3. boombox (aLPHA)
4. cyberx (aLPHA)
5. lenrel (aLPHA)
6. ken0601 (aLPHA)
7. montoyasg (aLPHA)
8. aeg (borrow my aLPHA)
9. johnston (aPLHA)

Err... I don't take alcohol leh... By the way, the name is 'lenrek' not 'lenrel', though it does sound interesting. LOL...

Go get any @lpha and join us lor... :bsmilie: - Just kidding -

Seriously, I don't think brand is any issue here, and, you never know, maybe someone will try with LX3 for the shoot. LOL...

Err... I don't take alcohol leh... By the way, the name is 'lenrek' not 'lenrel', though it does sound interesting. LOL...

Seriously, I don't think brand is any issue here, and, you never know, maybe someone will try with LX3 for the shoot. LOL...

*cough, cough. . .

He will just say 'passing by only'. . .

1. exposure (aLPHA)
2. saint tino (aLPHA)
3. boombox (aLPHA)
4. cyberx (aLPHA)
5. lenrek (aLPHA)
6. ken0601 (aLPHA)
7. montoyasg (aLPHA)
8. aeg (borrow my aLPHA)
9. johnston (aPLHA)

haha.. got other normal drinks.. no worries.. i waiting for my new T900.. hehe

1. exposure (aLPHA)
2. saint tino (aLPHA)
3. boombox (aLPHA)
4. cyberx (aLPHA)
5. lenrek (aLPHA)
6. ken0601 (aLPHA)
7. montoyasg (aLPHA)
8. aeg (borrow my aLPHA)
9. johnston (aPLHA)

haha.. got other normal drinks.. no worries.. i waiting for my new T900.. hehe

... and the lost " Martell " :heart: ?

no lah.. u are welcome to join in too.. it just happened that alpha club is very heavy into portraiture theme and candleghost is an alpha + nikon user also.

LX3 IS COOL! LX3 USER GOT 50% DISCOUNT! (JOKING)
Lost martell at my house sleeping. :sweatsm:

Upz for u bro ...

like that ... poor canon users cannot go le ... :sticktong

Upz for u bro ...

like that ... poor canon users cannot go le ... :sticktong

can ah.. get 6 canon user form one group..another 6 nikon user.. haha.. throw in one more model and the LOST MARTELL :D

no lah.. u are welcome to join in too.. it just happened that alpha club is very heavy into portraiture theme and candleghost is an alpha + nikon user also.

Guru, dun anyhow said ok?
there still bird, landscape and still life shooter ok?:nono:

Lend me canon camera i be photographer suan le! ZZZZZZZ. lol

believe it or not.. your LX3 is better than most cameras.. the most complex the more mistakes one can make.