30d

School gets very cheap $$$ $2900+ you get 30D kit with vertical grip and SpeedLite 430EX. Hee... can't wait for it.. my school is odering for me.... :cool: :D
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

toh_u said:
School gets very cheap $$$ $2900+ you get 30D kit with vertical grip and SpeedLite 430EX. Hee... can't wait for it.. my school is odering for me.... :cool: :D
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :

eeh? how nice? what school u r in? :confused:

newmemberz said:
High? 20D body only was S$2969, bro! :bigeyes:

who will buy is the uninformed + those who cannot "Tahan" already. :lovegrin:

What I meant was... you can get at CP under $2300...

saperboy said:
Canon AU posts the prices:
30D body - RPP AU$2,299
30D body + 18-55mm Kit - RRP AU$2,499
30D body + Enthusiast Kit (EF-S 17-85mm f/4-5.6 IS USM)- RRP AU$3,298

And, AU$ isn't that far from SG$, also this is just RRP from CanonAu site, that means it should go lower at retailers.

Give A$:S$ exchange rate at 1.2, I have to save, AU price is very expensive compared to Singapore

philliptan said:
What I meant was... you can get at CP under $2300...

isn't that what it's always been?

I mean shops selling about 15-20% of the RRP.
same thing for lenses also.

Ok.. Hope this helps..

Untitled-1.jpg

eAgles said:
Hey bro, what are the freebies to go? Can't really see clearly. Thanks!! :)

Wah.. I just realised.. They even give free printer :bigeyes:

jeryltan said:
Ok.. Hope this helps..

Untitled-1.jpg

jeryltan said:
Wah.. I just realised.. They even give free printer :bigeyes:
'Free' printer today, expensive paper and ink tommorrow. No thank you. I'd rather get a direct price discount off the camera. Don't want or need their bundled items.

It would be better if they could throw in a battery grip as one more option. Many of us have too many CF cards and dun want the printer/bags.

Body alone at 2.2k? Minus all the freebies? That's the price i heard and its hitting the stores on Fri........;) Grip off course is still the old 20D grip at 200++

jeryltan said:
Ok.. Hope this helps..

Untitled-1.jpg

Thanks for the post and enlarged picture of the brochure...:D

No prob.. Just trying to ensure I get fat bonus end of the year ;) :bsmilie: :angel:

whacker said:
Thanks for the post and enlarged picture of the brochure...:D

jeryltan said:
No prob.. Just trying to ensure I get fat bonus end of the year ;) :bsmilie: :angel:

??? Blur. How does posting of the brochure affects your bonus??? :dunno:

kuoann said:
'Free' printer today, expensive paper and ink tommorrow. No thank you. I'd rather get a direct price discount off the camera. Don't want or need their bundled items.
Paper & Ink comes as a pack.

http://forums.vr-zone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=24882&highlight=Canon

MichaelTan's post #10

i just bought cartridge.... 108 shots, cost me S$30+, so counts to 27 cents per print.

User calculated - 27 Cents. 3 cents lower than advertised :)

rinaldi86 said:
Paper & Ink comes as a pack.

http://forums.vr-zone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=24882&highlight=Canon

MichaelTan's post #10

User calculated - 27 Cents. 3 cents lower than advertised :)

But isn't 27 cents per print expensive? I mean you can get printouts from shops at 20 cents or was it 25 cents, right? Then also, who knows the paper and ink price goes up leh? Then how??

toh_u said:
Just gotten a news that canon is replacing 20D with 30D. I was told by a sale representative regards to 30D as my school was asking for a quotation to purchase 20D that canon is discontiune 20D for 30D. That goes to say that those who are planning to get 20D, the price is gonna drop. ;)

Too Late... The 30D rumors were circulating last december and confirmed a week before PMA (2wks ago) anyway, given canon's 12mo product cycle, (for the xxD series) expect the 40D next PMA, and the 350D replacement end of this year

Get it if you want to start shooting now :)

As espn would like to say.. MTL ..

whacker said:
But isn't 27 cents per print expensive? I mean you can get printouts from shops at 20 cents or was it 25 cents, right? Then also, who knows the paper and ink price goes up leh? Then how??
20~25 cents @ KM Printshops u mean? I don't go there usually. I go to Fuji labs & they charge 30 cents.

Neighbourhood shops I've checked with charge as high as 50 cents per print :o

rinaldi86 said:
20~25 cents @ KM Printshops u mean? I don't go there usually. I go to Fuji labs & they charge 30 cents.

Neighbourhood shops I've checked with charge as high as 50 cents per print :o

Why do you go to Fuji labs? Is it bcos the quality of the prints are better than KM? If that's the case, then what makes you think that the Slephy CP510's printouts is excellent? Could be worse off than KM's, you know?

I work in Canon ;)

whacker said:
??? Blur. How does posting of the brochure affects your bonus??? :dunno: