26 Jan 2009 Partial Solar Eclipse

ELP Eclipse

_1263243.jpg

So everyone is is posting Eclipse here :) Below is my version. 1/4000, F40, No filter, 250mm 100% crop. Caught it at a HDB corridor while visiting my relatives :P

DSC03696.JPG

DSC03708.JPG

some of you guys have nice pictures of the eclipse.. damn missed this rare moment

Please go ahead and flame me.....yeah I deserve it.

But I briefly looked up at the Sun at around 5.00 pm today and saw the exact image which you captured with your camera.

This was done with my naked eyes. All I had to do was look at the Sun for a split second, maybe 1/30th of a second in camera speak. :bsmilie:

Please go ahead and flame me.....yeah I deserve it.

But I briefly looked up at the Sun at around 5.00 pm today and saw the exact image which you captured with your camera.

This was done with my naked eyes. All I had to do was look at the Sun for a split second, maybe 1/30th of a second in camera speak. :bsmilie:

argh!! not pain meh? I was squinting to do approx framing thru my viewfinder and even that was too much...

Wah! I must kowtow to you liao...... with the lens focusing the Sun's rays into your eyes, you must be Superhuman to be able to frame and compose your shot!

All I did was look briefly at the Sun with my naked eyes (no sunglasses etc), I could see the lower left corner of the Sun being engulfed by the Moon. BTW: I'm currently not seeing "stars" or anything. And yes, I admit that what I did was really dangerous and also not recommended. If you are reading this, please don't ever follow my naughty example....:devil:

Here's my take.

3228372167_397aaa156a_o.jpg

The Sun hide into the cloud just at the later part of the Solar eclipse, so only got the first part. Below is a solar eclipse animated gif created from the photo I took:
3229390058_183bee8f09_o.gif

Have a nice day.