24 July afternoon, Pulau Salu

beivied said:
hmm.. more often than not, rental fins are full foot. i will get a 10-11 for him?

will check the funds tomorrow...
Full foot 10-11 should be fine. Don't swim much in local water diving anyway.

Also a weight belt for friend 1.

My friend and I has transferred to your account. Pls check.

Pulau Salu
24th July 05, Sunday afternoon 2pm-7pm
Meeting point: Keppel Marina 1.45pm

1. staad3 - PAID
2. Goondoo
3. Yzr500abe (ricky) - PAID
4. seewhy - PAID
5. seewhy's friend 1 PAID
6. beivied - organiser
7. staad3's friend, charm - PAID
8. ricky's friend, keith - PAID
9. seewhy's friend 2 PAID
10. celticfrog - PAID

Gear rental (incl weight belt must be stated)
1. seewhy friend2 - the lot except mask (BCD(M), Reg, fins 10-11, weight belt) PAID
2. seewhy friend1 - weight belt (FOC)

Reserve list:

beivied said:
Pulau Salu
24th July 05, Sunday afternoon 2pm-7pm
Meeting point: Keppel Marina 1.45pm

1. staad3 - PAID
2. Goondoo
3. Yzr500abe (ricky) - PAID
4. seewhy - PAID
5. seewhy's friend 1 PAID
6. beivied - organiser
7. staad3's friend, charm - PAID
8. ricky's friend, keith - PAID
9. seewhy's friend 2 PAID
10. celticfrog - PAID

Gear rental (incl weight belt must be stated)
1. seewhy friend2 - the lot except mask (BCD(M), Reg, fins 10-11, weight belt) PAID
2. seewhy friend1 - weight belt (FOC)

Reserve list:

I need 2 weight wo belt hor :D

Goondoo said:
I need 2 weight wo belt hor :D

very few of us dun need weights.... only need to mention weight belt..

no guarantee that i will log into to check from tonight onwards... at best is tomorrow night only... pls sms me if necessary to contact.... ;)

beivied said:
no guarantee that i will log into to check from tonight onwards... at best is tomorrow night only... pls sms me if necessary to contact.... ;)
YEH!!! Weekend started for me liao. :vhappy: See you guys on Sunday afternoon. Finally another local dive trip. To think of it, I still have not finish processing all my Tenggol photos yet. ;p

btw, is there a possibility we can dive other local islands around us too? I see quite alot of island near P.Hantu on the map like Pulau Busing, Pulau Jong, Pulau Semankau, Pulau Sakeng, Pulau Sebarok and part of Pulau Sudong that is not in the Live Firing Area.

I understand some islands were badly reclaimed but surely there is some that we could right?

there are factors to consider when diving other sites. there are a lot more reefs out there, but have reef doesnt mean can dive. e.g. sudong wreck is often with very strong currents. the marine biologists whom i have contact with have told me so much about local reefs!

but first and foremost, the boat owner is not very willing. i have spoken to him before. we can source for another boat (most probably bumboat) as an alternative.

and then, i would prefer to have someone who have dived such sites to come along with us. cat64fish is one suitable person, but we will need a lot more coordination and discussion before we can really go ahead with it. i have tried a few times to invite my marine biologists friends to dive leisure with us, but it always clash with their work.

something that i had been contemplating to do, but there's far more work and coordination to be done than what I am doing now for Hantu and Salu (which can already be a little bit tedious sometimes)...

good if someone else can get it going! i sure dont mind!

anyway, for now, we definitely have only dived a fraction of Salu, and more to discover at Pulau Hantu.. i wanna find that two frogfishes!!!

hey i can make it
anyone wanna pull out???
call me
thnx :>

celticfrog actually pulled out, due to bad cough .. but he sms me at 1pm, and as mentioned i wouldnt be online after friday afternoon ...... still got next time :)

though the vis wasnt too good and most of us didnt get to see the usual fantastic critters, we had it was still good company, and we see a lot of new toys this time round ya, heee.... photos photos!!!!! :lovegrin:

JaGr said:
photos!! photos!!!

have to see the others first ... my manado pics not finished, last month's hantu trips' photos also not done... :sweatsm:

beivied said:
have to see the others first ... my manado pics not finished, last month's hantu trips' photos also not done... :sweatsm:

What's new?? :sticktong

beivied said:
But only you have nice photo. :sticktong I only have dead shells to show. Can only qualify for the 'dead marine resident of Singapore' section.

The vis yesterday was poor can only see my fins (approx 2m). So very little shots were fired. There will be none worthy of showing this time.

seewhy said:
But only you have nice photo. :sticktong I only have dead shells to show. Can only qualify for the 'dead marine resident of Singapore' section.

The vis yesterday was poor can only see my fins (approx 2m). So very little shots were fired. There will be none worthy of showing this time.

not that my photos are nice ... just that what i saw was quite nice :lovegrin:

eh .. scarly you people saw good stuff but kept quiet nia... :p

beivied said:
not that my photos are nice ... just that what i saw was quite nice :lovegrin:

eh .. scarly you people saw good stuff but kept quiet nia... :p

Mai kay kay lar.... all waiting for your sea hair.... oops, i mean sea hare.... :p
I didnt even manage to fire one shot... :(

Goondoo said:
Mai kay kay lar.... all waiting for your sea hair.... oops, i mean sea hare.... :p
I didnt even manage to fire one shot... :(
will try to post the pic by tonight la, hee... scarly everyone see liao has the "chehhhhhhhhh" response :p

So when's the next trip? All my shots turn out to be rubbish, need to practise more with this camera.....waiting to see your photos leh, beivied..