2008 Formula 1 Singtel Singapore Grand Prix

FINALLY!!!!! FERRARI NOT WINNING ANY POINTS FOR THIS GP!!

THIS MEANS THAT HAMILTON WON HAVE FERRARI NUDGING HIM BELOW WITH JUST ONE POINT LESS. AND IT DOES NOT MATTER THAT ALONSO WON BECAUSE HE HAS A CRAP 2008 SESSION WHICH MEANS THAT HE IS WAY BELOW IN THE 2008 POINTS LIST.

GO GO LEWIS HAMILTON!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

wah...so cheesy :thumbsd: :sweatsm:

hmmm...Ham & Cheese sandwich? :bsmilie:

Hehehehe.

Looks like the team did touch Ham & Cheese sandwich today.

BTW, forget to tell u that my other name is actually -

衰神:devil:

Hahaha, they all kanna lor!

In fact, Alonso + Renault and the Williams are all my favourite! So happy!!! Anyway, who win who lose, doesn't matter now.

Most important is we have indeed done well and Singapore marked an history in Formula 1!!! HURRAY!!! :lovegrin:

Let's us start all over again for the cheer in the next F1 GP, for an even better challenge!

Cheers!!!! Cheers!!!! Cheers!!!!

Great race to watch. Certainly one of the most exciting race to watch this season. Too bad Ferrari hit a bad patch of unfortunate incidents. But I'm still proud that Singapore deliver a very good F1 race. Definitely looking forward to next year's Singapore F1 GP.

Wah Ferrari really ultimate cork up with Massa again. Worst still, lost the constructors lead to that spy team from england! Kimi's crash is like a race incident, he cut a curb and lost grip.

Nelson Pique Jr isn't a good driver at all. He struggled all season long. Dunno if he will get a drive next season or not.

Alonso picked cow dung! :bsmilie: But he deserved it. Excellent race from him, esp after the 2nd safety car, he really flew away. In just 3 laps, he established a 6sec lead. Happy for Nico and Williams F1 as well for 2nd. At least, its Williams that beat McLaren.

Was wondering if I was stupid to stay and watch TV instead even though I was offered a ticket, but I think I wouldn't have seen all the on-goings if I have gone?

Really dramatic!

U know what I did? I was not offered a ticket but invited to an office at a prime location that have a really nice view BUT THEY DUN HAVE A TV HOOKED UP! Friends said I'm crazy but I need a TV to catch all the action and happenings. So I rushed home to catch the race, right in front of TV. On my way home, heard the roar of the engines as the cars went around the circuit at about 1930hrs. Got friends texted me 'Who crashed'? They are at the circuit but no big screen in front of them. :bsmilie:

The activation lights for pitting used by Ferrari screwed up again. Noticed that after F. Massa's incident, the lollipop was used again?

Congratulations to F. Alonso.

BTW, I was the green flag bearer at Turn 1 that re-started the race after the first SC session. :D My trainer from Australia told me that I have just re-started a F1 race!

The activation lights for pitting used by Ferrari screwed up again. Noticed that after F. Massa's incident, the lollipop was used again?

BTW, I was the green flag bearer at Turn 1 that re-started the race after the first SC session. :D My trainer from Australia told me that I have just re-started a F1 race!

Bravo, Bravo. You did us all proud, bro :D

Well done.

Quite an exciting race I would say. Ferrari has to buck up for the next 3 races and hope for at least one DNF from Hamilton.

Congrats to Alonso. What an emotional rollercoaster for him - from Hero to Zero to Hero !!!

Bravo, Bravo. You did us all proud, bro :D

Well done.

Thanks Bro. Good to hear from you again. You've be away for far too long.

I was waving the green flag furiously, partly fueled by adrenaline from the sound of the F1 cars.

Thought it was an eventful, but not particularly exciting, race. 'Grats to Alonso. No thanks to TCS for constant cutting to commercials. It just made things lost momentum and was surfing while TV was in background by the halfway point.

wah...congrats bro canew! you become the first singaporean to restart f1 race! :thumbsup:

i think for all the advancements in technology, sometimes important things still have to be done by humans.

anyway...

on to the next race....

and it will be...

A FERRARI ONE-TWO WIN!!! :cheergal:

Thought it was an eventful, but not particularly exciting, race. 'Grats to Alonso. No thanks to TCS for constant cutting to commercials. It just made things lost momentum and was surfing while TV was in background by the halfway point.

hehe...i was flipping between star sports and tcs whenever steve slater go for his pee break. that said....the tcs commentary damn dry. i thought steve was bad. tcs managed to find worse. :bsmilie:

Same here. :bsmilie:

cannot complain about steve liao. let him pee all he wants. skali he quit and star sports hire the tcs team :sweat:

Can't imagine if we have to hear TCS commentary for every F1 race:bigeyes:

Oh god no....Tay Ping Hui is a horrendous commentator...please no...until you get someone decent at it please stick to the ITV commentators!

Read in another forum about a joke on Hamilton and Massa and this is what they quote........

“Hamilton under investigation for not stopping and helping Massa pull the fuel nozzle out.”:bsmilie:

Same here.....but I find there is TOO many PEE breaks on Star Sports...........but Mediacrop PEE break is longer.......actually both are super annoying. Already paying for cable TV, yet still must see all this stupid commercials which nobody watch.

cannot complain about steve liao. let him pee all he wants. skali he quit and star sports hire the tcs team :sweat:

Steve was on CNA this morning....

Compare to the Mediacorp commentators......I think Steve and Alex did very well.....but there are better commentators out there.

Wah Ferrari really ultimate cork up with Massa again. Worst still, lost the constructors lead to that spy team from england! Kimi's crash is like a race incident, he cut a curb and lost grip.

Nelson Pique Jr isn't a good driver at all. He struggled all season long. Dunno if he will get a drive next season or not.

Alonso picked cow dung! :bsmilie: But he deserved it. Excellent race from him, esp after the 2nd safety car, he really flew away. In just 3 laps, he established a 6sec lead. Happy for Nico and Williams F1 as well for 2nd. At least, its Williams that beat McLaren.

There is a reason on Williams beat the McLaren on this race.

Pork Slice have to maintain a healthy engine for the next 2 races.....Shanghai and Japan.

Second reason is Massa is out of point contention, so a healthy 6 points is good enough. If he pushes the car to the limit on a street circuit which demands a lot from the driver and the car for the additional 2 points is definately not worth it at all......as he may just crash like what happened to Kimi.

Congrats to Alonso for the first f1 night race champion!

Renault gogogo!

Nico Rosberg was doing good too, keep it up!