100mm f2. Urgent help needed.

You didn't wear china student school uniform that's why. :bsmilie:

they dun have sch u in winter.:sweat:

anyway, i was checking with the shop i am planning to buy quite some expensive filters from. on their side, the lowest they can give me was 5k yuan, which amounts to somewhere around 1k. sigh.....which is still a far cry from canon's 600 dollars. i planning to go back lui an around january, maybe can buy some rare lenses here to sell. hopefully can gain some 10% profit of the lenses to fund my 300mm too.:lovegrin:

they dun have sch u in winter.:sweat:

anyway, i was checking with the shop i am planning to buy quite some expensive filters from. on their side, the lowest they can give me was 5k yuan, which amounts to somewhere around 1k. sigh.....which is still a far cry from canon's 600 dollars. i planning to go back lui an around january, maybe can buy some rare lenses here to sell. hopefully can gain some 10% profit of the lenses to fund my 300mm too.:lovegrin:

thats why la.. u must wear wat students wear in winter to get student price ma... :devil:

grrrrr........ahhhhh..............NO MORE STUDENT PRICE JOKES!!!!!!!!!:devil: :sticktong

but i did enjoyed being a student:cry: so sad, 12 years sure past fast.

grrrrr........ahhhhh..............NO MORE STUDENT PRICE JOKES!!!!!!!!!:devil: :sticktong

but i did enjoyed being a student:cry: so sad, 12 years sure past fast.

ya la... student still the best.. can get concession everywhere... anyway.. i am going to be a student soon... muahhahah :devil:

erm........you K2 is it?:bsmilie:

btw, you got any special lens in particular you want to buy? i want to try earning some money from this method, all the while is spend spend spend, time to lift loads of my parents.
i was thinking if this would work: 1. I ask in CS which lenses in particular they are looking for. 2. I go lui an to find(most of the lenses are much cheaper there). 3. I test the lens and bargain the price to its lowest. 4. I post in CS about the condition of the lens. 5. If the Cser gives the green light, i buy the lens and sell it to the CSer at a price giving 10-20% profit to me.

but i just slightly afraid to do it as i never done it b4, and also because there are other people doing it too. wonder how.

erm........you K2 is it?:bsmilie:

btw, you got any special lens in particular you want to buy? i want to try earning some money from this method, all the while is spend spend spend, time to lift loads of my parents.
i was thinking if this would work: 1. I ask in CS which lenses in particular they are looking for. 2. I go lui an to find(most of the lenses are much cheaper there). 3. I test the lens and bargain the price to its lowest. 4. I post in CS about the condition of the lens. 5. If the Cser gives the green light, i buy the lens and sell it to the CSer at a price giving 10-20% profit to me.

but i just slightly afraid to do it as i never done it b4, and also because there are other people doing it too. wonder how.

K2? no lo... i persuing my studies loh....
eh... i wan 70-200 :devil:

K2? no lo... i persuing my studies loh....
eh... i wan 70-200 :devil:

i was finding it too, no luck. my whole trip only saw two white minolta lenses. 300mm and 600mm. 300mm SSM was 26k yuan. 600mm was 50k yuan.:bigeyes: anyone interested? i dun mind buying it over to sell. i find that 600mm not really that ex since it looked pretty new and canon 600mm first hand cost like 12k SGD. but though it is relatively cheap, it is still norminally expensive.

Why dont u buy the 600mm back?

:heart:

Why dont u buy the 600mm back?

:heart:

no money(on me that is). my father said he willing to pay 50k yuan, 100k also no problem, but only on the condition that i can sell it without a loss.:embrass: he offically stopped funding my photog equipments this month cos my basic set up is completed. so i can only buy and play the lens for a short while only then sell:cry: . have to do this until earn enuf profits to really buy a new lens personally.

ask yr dad to pick up photography
:devil: :devil:

that sounds like u come from a rich family...

ask yr dad to pick up photography
:devil: :devil:

he used to, from what i know, he was in photog society during sec sch. he first cam was a pentax and he even had his own darkroom that time:o . i think he lost interest after wedding. but i doubt he will pick up again, cos he is those typical ones who finds digital had destroyed the fun in photography. so to him now, photography becomes a practical thing, where a basic P&S would do.

that sounds like u come from a rich family...

no lah. my parents monthly income is close to zero. we are surviving on savings now. my dad got retrenched, but due to his high wage last time, we can still survive quite ok now. however, the savings is about to run out soon. i really pray for my dad's business to do well. if it doesn't, i wun even have to mood to do photography, cos it has really cost them alot of money, almost more than our monthly expenditure.

he used to, from what i know, he was in photog society during sec sch. he first cam was a pentax and he even had his own darkroom that time:o . i think he lost interest after wedding. but i doubt he will pick up again, cos he is those typical ones who finds digital had destroyed the fun in photography. so to him now, photography becomes a practical thing, where a basic P&S would do.

ya lor...digi no fun right? i got film body too...i dont mind using yr 600mm on it.

no lah. my parents monthly income is close to zero. we are surviving on savings now. my dad got retrenched, but due to his high wage last time, we can still survive quite ok now. however, the savings is about to run out soon. i really pray for my dad's business to do well. if it doesn't, i wun even have to mood to do photography, cos it has really cost them alot of money, almost more than our monthly expenditure.

sorry to hear that:cry:
thought u are one happy easy-going young lad..guess ..we all face some problems of our own ..one way or another:(

ya lor...digi no fun right? i got film body too...i dont mind using yr 600mm on it.

actually, i was thinking whether this was possible: perhaps he really likes photography, but he knows this would place great stress finanically. so he has to control himself and fight with temptation. but this is really wild speculation. maybe in the end, he might have really just given up photog for good.:(

sorry to hear that:cry:
thought u are one happy easy-going young lad..guess ..we all face some problems of our own ..one way or another:(

haiz...actually, i tend to cover it up quite successfully, either by just acting lame and funny, or just plain arrogant. dun know why i suddenly pour out my feelings here. maybe it hit me quite hard when my father said he will stop funding my equipments. it came out quite harshly.:cry:

He had a very gd reason to do so... plus yr set up is already suffice liao for most shoots.