1000D photo gallery

Hi! Welcome to Club 1000D on behalf of all the bros in here. I assure you that you have made the right choice in picking 1000D as your first DSLR. Feel free to ask as we are all very friendly ppl...but mostly quite new in DSLR too so dun expect really SIFU advice but we do what we can.

First off....cute daughter of yours?

Second..since it's a test pic then not much comments on subject and composition but the pic looks a little under exposed and colours a little flat. Are you using the kit lens? You might want to try to up the contrast and saturation settings in your picture style...at least that's what i did....oh forgot to tell you...i'm famous for "my 20 cents worth" here, meaning long winded hahaha....

hi man,i suppose you all are not nuts anymore...
many nice pics posted in here..:thumbsup:

XMM_PHOTOSHOOT_by_Draken413o.jpg

XMM!

Thanks to Deep GF for being the model of three louya photo grapher who forgot they're reflection can be seen in the mirror.

Spider_by_Draken413o.jpg

NAT GEO HERE I COME!

Hi Turbonetics. Welcome to the 1000D clan. We are fun and happening bunch of people who know nuts about photography

I think he's referring to Haslan's post lah...

we are not nuts anymore ?
meaning ??

i mean you all know more than nuts..
not a newbie in other words..
sorry for misleading...i don't mean crazy..:lovegrin:

Hi! Welcome to Club 1000D on behalf of all the bros in here. I assure you that you have made the right choice in picking 1000D as your first DSLR. Feel free to ask as we are all very friendly ppl...but mostly quite new in DSLR too so dun expect really SIFU advice but we do what we can.

First off....cute daughter of yours?

Second..since it's a test pic then not much comments on subject and composition but the pic looks a little under exposed and colours a little flat. Are you using the kit lens? You might want to try to up the contrast and saturation settings in your picture style...at least that's what i did....oh forgot to tell you...i'm famous for "my 20 cents worth" here, meaning long winded hahaha....

yes its the kit lens iam using..
now trying out the software provided..:sweat:

XMM_PHOTOSHOOT_by_Draken413o.jpg

XMM!

Thanks to Deep GF for being the model of three louya photo grapher who forgot they're reflection can be seen in the mirror.

shoting at zoo not enough ?? he hee.. we all shoot like unitl the follower going to drop alredy :)

All Taken in the zoo laaaa! Childrens zone! hahaahahaha

See you adults don't know what the kids have going for them!

Sleepy_Lioness_by_Draken413o.jpg

rarrr.. I'll eat you later...

ZE_S_by_Draken413o.jpg

what can I say.. It's interesting.

White_Tigers_by_Draken413o.jpg

raaarrrr... times 3

Night before the zoo outing....

Guys, please shoot me with bad critics and comments... Help me to improve...

3337915007_3e603c77af.jpg

3337917491_c8ae7755d9.jpg

3338753028_5dacae07b8.jpg

3337922569_232d45fd02.jpg

3338756678_18ce7ca8fe.jpg

The Zoo outing was great!
Here are some photos to share..

3338778290_caf94d2ca0.jpg

cute guy..

3338708402_d6477f44a9.jpg

other interesting creatures in the zoo..

will post more!:)

You all guys are really fast in posting. I am so tired that I could only post process some this morning. I will share one first.

3338879733_5119600101_b.jpg

3339820570_2faefa3d9b_b.jpg

3339010097_b1b25882b6_b.jpg

3339003917_56d1a4f40c_b.jpg

You all guys are really fast in posting. I am so tired that I could only post process some this morning. I will share one first.

Bro Tom, super sharp man. Is this the Tamrom ___ 500mm? I can see details in the lion's mustouche and goatee.

A few more...

wah bro dev, you always have this 'thingy' about composition. Next time must follow your every steps. Cannot see and copy you while me & william in prone position.

Aiyoh you guys.. disappear suddenly!!!

Lucas, Deep, deep gf and me ventured deep deep into the zoo.. to find crazy licking lemurs and killer parots and vain iguanas!

Not yet do any others yet...

you ahh, bad influence. Make me want to try HDR again, I think can 'camo' my bad shots.

Bro Tom, super sharp man. Is this the Tamrom ___ 500mm? I can see details in the lion's mustouche and goatee.

Bro, The image of white tiger and lion were taken using the Sigma 150-500mm, the Orang Utang was taken using the Nikon 105mm Macro lens and the Polar Bear was taken by 18-200mm VR Nikon lens. ;p

I think by the time I can get close to your level Im using walking stick oready. NVM, many 1000D young man willing to assist me around .... i think.
will keep on shooting. Your shots an inspiration

you ahh, bad influence. Make me want to try HDR again, I think can 'camo' my bad shots.

haha... yea.. but draken wont stop snapping away.. before lunch, i was attacked by a parrot.. the feller hop and me and refuse to go.. all the way ppl tot i was some pirate.. draken happily shoot away.. i bet he doing something to the pic as we speak.. that was what he meant by killer parrot.. LOL.. trying to bite my ear off..

I think by the time I can get close to your level Im using walking stick oready. NVM, many 1000D young man willing to assist me around .... i think.
will keep on shooting. Your shots an inspiration

Thanks bro. Frankly I have no experience shooting animals...so I approached and captured them as though capturing human beings :confused: I tried very hard to capture their mood and moment. My only regret was not able to try the L lens.. as I did not bring along my Canon then.:cry: