1000D Photo Gallery for technical discussion (Part 2)

here's some of my photos from last Sunday outing. i'm very slow in post processing. ;)
C&C Pls

#1.
3442373492_cedc690d5b.jpg

3441559123_dc87d7f43b.jpg

3442374180_a1c1f21361.jpg
#1:
I have a shot similar from the other days shoot as well .. the problem is that there isn't any thing to bring your eyes to focus. The shot looks much better seen though human eyes than the camera's eyes.

#2: nice. there is a subject for the eyes to focus on and pretty bokeh behind

#3: again it is with the lack of subject for the eyes to focus on

Azora, for pic 1, maybe try to apply a soft sepia tone? To bring out the mood.. It is very nicely taken. :thumbsup:

#1:
I have a shot similar from the other days shoot as well .. the problem is that there isn't any thing to bring your eyes to focus. The shot looks much better seen though human eyes than the camera's eyes.

#2: nice. there is a subject for the eyes to focus on and pretty bokeh behind

#3: again it is with the lack of subject for the eyes to focus on

thanks. comments noted and will improve in future. :)

Bro Aozora, my humble comments in BLUE below.

here's some of my photos from last Sunday outing. i'm very slow in post processing.
C&C Pls

#1. Could be better if you went lower and wider.
3442373492_cedc690d5b.jpg

#2 Very nice shot.
3441559123_dc87d7f43b.jpg

#3 Not sure whether your focus is on the bench or the leaf.
If its the leaf, next time consider shooting from slightly above.

3442374180_a1c1f21361.jpg

#4 I don't know about this, not sure what you intend to show here.
3441559391_5cf2b55422.jpg

#5 Great idea, would have been better with the flares in this case. But that would be hard to control.
3442374384_104166f388.jpg

Bro Aozora, my humble comments in BLUE below.

thanks bro.
for photo #3 ... haha.. i was trying to focus on the leave. but yeah.. should be a bit higher.

#4. i just like the view from there. :)

This one I tried to copy Bro Ardaan, the one he had on Flickr. But no where close to him la. Still long long way to go.

Taken with Kit lens.

3444133496_673b936d6f.jpg

This one I tried to copy Bro Ardaan, the one he had on Flickr. But no where close to him la. Still long long way to go.

Taken with Kit lens.

3444133496_673b936d6f.jpg

Bro...dint see bro ardaan pic but looks good to me....:thumbsup:

For Cakka and all punggol lovers...found this very informative thread on everything you need to know when SSS in Punggol...incl detailed map and spots with beautiful pics from many Punggol sifus and one whom they call "King of Punggol"...too bad i stay too far away for sunrise even if i take the 1st bus...one day must ask Netjackal to drive and meet me halfway den maybe still got chance! Are you reading Kevin???;)

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=262904&highlight=punggol

For Cakka and all punggol lovers...found this very informative thread on everything you need to know when SSS in Punggol...incl detailed map and spots with beautiful pics from many Punggol sifus and one whom they call "King of Punggol"...too bad i stay too far away for sunrise even if i take the 1st bus...one day must ask Netjackal to drive and meet me halfway den maybe still got chance! Are you reading Kevin???;)

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=262904&highlight=punggol

Yes I am .. where you stay?

Edit: Oops just realised this is the photo thread not the Kopitiam thread .. Dev don't answer me here .. go to the KPT thread to answer me :D

yo bros....no more pics from outings meh???

I'm waiting for someone to post his Bintan trip photos. I guess the SD card, took the last ferry back, drop at tanah Merah ferry terminal, flag a cab and go all the way home ...;)

Hardeep, bring your SD card to the BBQ lah. I waan say Hi to that fella;p

ok.. manage to find a few la.. dont expect sunrise sunset from me..

IMG_0054.jpg

IMG_0070.jpg

IMG_0075.jpg

IMG_0097.jpg

IMG_0007.jpg

Ok brothers and sisters...

START OF A NEW THEME @ Theme Gallery

Same comments as Kelvin for the last 2 photos, but just to add, the 2nd one appears to be suffering from some barrel distortion instead. It doesn't only look tilted but curved.