1000D Photo Gallery for technical discussion (Part 2)

scratch that itch.. we all do it.. =)

Spiral_Down_by_Draken413o.jpg

Wow.. this is a great shot. Reminds me of a scene in the original Highlander movie when they were in his castle. As usual, the mood is accented by your post-processing.

thank you!

The place is at fort canning park. I'm not sure where though cause I just walk about aimlessly. I know I came out at park mall there though.

thank you!

The place is at fort canning park. I'm not sure where though cause I just walk about aimlessly. I know I came out at park mall there though.

thanks bro .. next time need to follow u after my exam.. :)18th May 2009 .. last paper for this sem....

oh ok sure.. haha but I rarely go walking.. I just shoot what ever i see.

You seem to like experimenting on your pics...great PP work! I think maybe this pic might look better if the pic includes the whole spiral stairs in...hahaha...using 50mm? Just my 2 cents;)

More from my shoot yesterday...since no heart to post sunrises....

3410709331_d0d62edd2e.jpg

Very soulful singing

3411542136_20e4fafb2a.jpg

Another pic of my fav...

3410709205_d275f693bf.jpg

This one very power man...i mean her singing

To netjack: For your info these are all shot handheld using the Sigma 70-300mm DG APO...no PP done

Bro, since you are good in PP manipulation work why not merge the skeleton figure that you captured earlier into this pic... I think i would look scary and nice... just my imagination ;)

Some sideline action....

3414025990_32440691f5.jpg

I think this is their official snapper

3414025892_23f5ccae95.jpg

Technical crew

3413220487_b99474f4cc.jpg

Young fan

3413220209_d024635a74.jpg

Supporters

3414026394_0bebf8fbbc.jpg

A light moment

Hmmm.. good idea thomas but I thought of something different!

A_killers_on_the_loose_by_Draken413o.jpg

A killers on the loose

Ok thats all!

Mystery_Entry_by_Draken413o.jpg

Todd_The_toad_Full_frontal_by_Draken413o.jpg

Tunney_by_Draken413o.jpg

Who knew an hour of shooting could get this much stuff.

Mmmm haven seen any pics from alot of other members lately...Fatah...William...;) New members pls feel free to post ur pics so that you can improve from suggestions and critics..

Another sunrise pic....this is pretty late liao so the sun quite bright...hard to control exposure. I think that's where the ND filter might come in handy;)

3414139726_11c54c5277.jpg

More from my shoot yesterday...since no heart to post sunrises....

3410709331_d0d62edd2e.jpg

Very soulful singing

3411542136_20e4fafb2a.jpg

Another pic of my fav...

3410709205_d275f693bf.jpg

This one very power man...i mean her singing

To netjack: For your info these are all shot handheld using the Sigma 70-300mm DG APO...no PP done
Jia lat lah. Just as I thought I decided on the 55-250 cos I thought the IS would be more important, you show me the handheld pix of the cheaper sigma. Now I am back to being undecided. Back to the drawing board. Need to redo the comparison given this new input. Sabo lah dev! Hehe.
Thanks 4 pointing it out to me. Might save myself $100+. Are they all at 300?

Jia lat lah. Just as I thought I decided on the 55-250 cos I thought the IS would be more important, you show me the handheld pix of the cheaper sigma. Now I am back to being undecided. Back to the drawing board. Need to redo the comparison given this new input. Sabo lah dev! Hehe.
Thanks 4 pointing it out to me. Might save myself $100+. Are they all at 300?

Dun think so all at 300 maybe a few...i got this habit of zooming to the end and then pulling back a little maybe ard 250mm range. I guess the IS is pretty useful when you always shoot at the zoom end so you have to decide base on your shooting habits. If not the sigma gives me very satisfactory results for shots like this i.e quite stationary. I do get alot of unusable shots on my sporting events due to cam shake though...so now i bought a monopod which hopefully can improve on my action shoots.

P/S in fact the whole shoot on the stardust event was using the Sigma handheld as in the other " sideline pics" too...:dunno::dunno::dunno:

Dun think so all at 300 maybe a few...i got this habit of zooming to the end and then pulling back a little maybe ard 250mm range. I guess the IS is pretty useful when you always shoot at the zoom end so you have to decide base on your shooting habits. If not the sigma gives me very satisfactory results for shots like this i.e quite stationary. I do get alot of unusable shots on my sporting events due to cam shake though...so now i bought a monopod which hopefully can improve on my action shoots.

P/S in fact the whole shoot on the stardust event was using the Sigma handheld as in the other " sideline pics" too...:dunno::dunno::dunno:

Bro Dev, i bet you DONT need to do the 'ultraman' during hand held. same here with my sigma 18-200mm, need to pull back a bit even with the OS On. But still need to 'Ultraman', everyone give me funny look. How much ISO you push for the 'stardust'?

hahaha....no more ultraman for me lah!!! Come to think of it the situation there a bit tricky oso..when i shoot at the stage...one setting(iso400)..when they stand out abit kenna sunlight(iso200)...another setting....then when i shoot behind inside the tentage(iso1600)...another setting...then when i should other side line action(iso640)....another setting...phewww!!! Should have used AV mode...but this is where the challenge comes from in using M mode

More examples of different lighting conditions.....

3413220387_b589abb876.jpg

One of the judges inside the tentage

3413564237_a51ff31909.jpg

One of the singer under direct sun

3414026260_5d557859e6.jpg

Pic taken in between the tentage and the stage...saw how bright the background singer was..

P/S I have to clarify that pics were taken on 40D body which is heavier and more stable and oso seems to give faster and more accurate focusing (no PP done)

eh .. what is this ultraman thing you guys talking about? I don't care how silly I look if it helps with camera shake .. :D