What Minolta Lens Do You Have?

zcf said:
Mine mostly are cheap lens which after buying/upgrade still don't know which to sell only, can't compare to Magnus and Sulhan nice setup, or moranm's neat set up. Not to forget, where is Geno :devil:

Actually got one more KM AF 50mm f/2.8 Macro forgot to add in.
hehe, my dry cabi is the 20 or 30L one... small small...

bro, time to start choosing which lens to sell... the mid-range zooms will be easier to move when the alpha is released, but only got a few sony lenses in the market...

eow said:
got only 26 litre box...and ten lenses.it a miracle that i managed to keep all inside the box.
dun forget drudkh
How you manage to squeeze those in :bigeyes: now lost track of what lens you have now, 1 kit, 3 primes? 2 G, another 2 teles, don't remember the rest.
paiseh :embrass: , forgot to mention him.
pai said:
hehe, my dry cabi is the 20 or 30L one... small small...

bro, time to start choosing which lens to sell... the mid-range zooms will be easier to move when the alpha is released, but only got a few sony lenses in the market...
Has planned for that, thinking of letting go:
18-70mm
either 24-105mm (newer D and longer reach) or 24-85mm (better image quality), tough choice :sweat:
100-300mm non-APO
may be the 50mm f/2.8 macro also :think:

Bought the 100L because thought of getting another body and a 300mm f/2.8 in the future, but now think that unlikely to happen.

zcf said:
Has planned for that, thinking of letting go:
18-70mm
either 24-105mm (newer D and longer reach) or 24-85mm (better image quality), tough choice :sweat:
100-300mm non-APO
may be the 50mm f/2.8 macro also :think:

Bought the 100L because thought of getting another body and a 300mm f/2.8 in the future, but now think that unlikely to happen.
should sell all of those, as well as the 28-75 and the tokina... otherwise where to get money for the zeiss zoom and one of the 135mm primes? :devil:

why not getting the new body and 300mm leh?

recently got a lot of unexpected non-photo-related expenses... think my dream of a f2.8 zoom will have to wait long long long already...

pai said:
should sell all of those, as well as the 28-75 and the tokina... otherwise where to get money for the zeiss zoom and one of the 135mm primes? :devil:

why not getting the new body and 300mm leh?

recently got a lot of unexpected non-photo-related expenses... think my dream of a f2.8 zoom will have to wait long long long already...
If I can afford to get the zeiss 16-80mm and 24-70mm, I will sell all my midrange zoom :devil:

New body, either the Sony 7D replacement or the next next replacement one. Thinking of only upgrade if got better sensor technology/FPS/AF speed or accuracy. MP don't really mean much to me at the moment unless I am really interested in Macro or can afford Birding.

No money and time (commitment) for the 300mm, afraid buy liao most of the time will sit in the dry cabinet and underutilised again.

moranm said:
My lens set:

Konica Minolta AF 17-35 / F2.8-4 D
Tamron AF 28-75 / F2.8 Di
Konica Minolta AF 80-200 / F2.8 APO G HS
Konica Minolta AF 50mm / F1.7

pai said:
nice combo... sweet and simple

Thanks.... It was very hard to create this combo (All used from Israel in great condition).
I just got the Tamron 28-75 and i'm selling the 18-70.
The only lens I need now is a macro lens... Thinking on the Minolta 100mm f2.8.

My set has got too many overlaps:

All Minolta
18-70mm f3.5-5.6 kit lens
24-85mm f3.5-4.5
28-135mm f4-4.5
35-105mm f3.5-4.5 (RS)
50mm f1.7 (favourite)

looking for a tele

My set and still looking.

Minolta AF 17-80/3.55-5.6 D
Minolta AF 70-200/2.8 APO G SSM
Minolta AF 17-35/2.8-4 D

Waiting to get Sony 18-80/3.5-4.5 CZ, AF 500/8 and Minolta AF 300/4 APO G HS. Don't intend to keep too much Lens if they are not use offen.

i'll join the fun ;p

16mm f/2.8
28-75mm f/2.8
70-200mm f/2.8
135mm f/2.8
300mm f/4
500mm f/8

that's all now :D

Drudkh said:
i'll join the fun ;p

16mm f/2.8
28-75mm f/2.8
70-200mm f/2.8
135mm f/2.8
300mm f/4
500mm f/8

that's all now :D

u never write your 70-200 is G SSM, 16mm is FISHEYE

me join in the fun also...

better dun say... all the cheapo lenses only...

anybody got a 50mm macro to giveaway? :sweatsm:

cam:
Z5
5d

lenses:
kit 18 - 70 f/3.5-5.6
tamron 28 - 200 f/3.8 - 5.6 macro asph XR IF (enjoying it now but thinking of selling it some time later)
24 - 50 f/4
35 - 70 f/4
70 - 210 f/4 (beercan)

28 f/2.8

cam wishlist:
dynax 7
prolly alpha 10 or alpha 1 - if they would really really exist :D

lens wishlists:
ultra wide zoom (tokina 12-24 f/4 would be good for my collection, though only aps but still too bad no minolta mount at the moment:()
some more primes (50 f1/4 or 1.7, 100 f/2, 200 f/2.8, 500 f/8 reflex)

maybe missing some good ones on the wishlist. it's just my wallet, and my finance minister, which ... :bsmilie:

Besides the kit lens that came with the D5D, my only Minolta lens is the 50mm f/1.4. Bought second-hand. My prized piece. :)

Now:

AF24-85/3.5~4.5 (1st Gen)
AF50/2.8macro(new)
AF70-200SSM
AF300/4G
AF400/4.5G
DT18-70

Sold:
AF28-80/3.5~5.6
AF100-300/4.5~5.6(1st Gen)
AF500/8 reflex

My Collection Not that many:

1.M.24-85mm F3.5-F4.5
2.M.28-135mm F4.
3.M.50mm F1.7.
4.M.50mm F2.8 Marco.
5.M.100mm F2.8 Marco.
6.M.200mm F2.8 Apo.
7.M.100-400mm F4.5-F6.3 Apo.
8.M.500mm F8.

Cheers...:cool:

looka said:
My set and still looking.

Minolta AF 17-80/3.55-5.6 D
Minolta AF 17-35/2.8-4 D

Waiting to get Sony 18-80/3.5-4.5 CZ, AF 500/8 and Minolta AF 300/4 APO G HS. Don't intend to keep too much Lens if they are not use offen.

Long time never use it named it wrongly.

KonicaMinolta AF 18-70/3.5-5.6 D

Well..

I'll be sticking to these lens for mainly my travel and macros:
- 16mm f2.8 fish eye (Latest from China - just a short walk)
- 35-70f4
- 200 mm f4 APO G Macro

Lens finding new owners soon:
- 400mm f4.5 APO G
- 1.4x TC APO G
- 18-200mm

Minolta lens are still great...!!!!!

Limited Collection

Konica Minolta AF 28-75 mm F2.8 (D)
Konica Minolta AF 17-35 mm F2.8-F4.0 (D)
Sigma 70-300mm f/4-5.6 APO Macro Super II
Tamron SP AF DI 90mm f/2.8 Macro

Took this opportunity to do an inventory. This is what I have at the moment:

1. Minolta 24/2.8
2. Minolta 28/2.8
3. Minolta 50/1.4
4. Minolta 135/2.8
5. Minolta 24-85/3.5-4.5
6. Minolta 17-35/2.8-4(D)
7. Minolta 18-70/3.5-5.6 D
7. Tamron SP AF 90/2.8 Macro
8. Tamron 1.4x TC
9. Sigma 70-210/3.5-4.5 APO Macro
10. Sigma 70-210/2.8 APO
11. Sigma APO TC 1.4x EX
12. Teleplus MC7 2x TC

Waiting for either Tamron 17-50/2.8 or the CZ 18-80. May get rid of most of the items if either one prove to be good enough. ;p

Too many equipment but too little pictures to show….:embrass:

Minolta AF 18-70/3.5-5.6 DT
Minolta AF 50/1.7

Waiting to get Sony 16-80/3.5-4.5 CZ and Tamron AF 200-500/5-6.3 Di. Anyone know how much is Tamron 200-500? Anyone here own one?

Clem_C said:
Took this opportunity to do an inventory. This is what I have at the moment:

1. Minolta 24/2.8
2. Minolta 28/2.8
3. Minolta 50/1.4
4. Minolta 135/2.8
5. Minolta 24-85/3.5-4.5
6. Minolta 17-35/2.8-4(D)
7. Minolta 18-70/3.5-5.6 D
7. Tamron SP AF 90/2.8 Macro
8. Tamron 1.4x TC
9. Sigma 70-210/3.5-4.5 APO Macro
10. Sigma 70-210/2.8 APO
11. Sigma APO TC 1.4x EX
12. Teleplus MC7 2x TC

Waiting for either Tamron 17-50/2.8 or the CZ 18-80. May get rid of most of the items if either one prove to be good enough. ;p

Too many equipment but too little pictures to show….:embrass:
you've got PM :P