WEdding samples

bro, nice of u to share yr samples. I tried but seems that a password is required.

You're not the first to say that.
Hmm....what is wrong ?
Can you try refreshing the gallery.htm page ?
Previously, it did require a password but I had revamped that page and it shouldnt need password anymore....

try this
http://www.janraycreations.com/movie/video3.htm

If cannot...then I need to check again.:think:

yup! can see liao! but if i click on other links cannot leh...

You're not the first to say that.
Hmm....what is wrong ?
Can you try refreshing the gallery.htm page ?
Previously, it did require a password but I had revamped that page and it shouldnt need password anymore....

try this
http://www.janraycreations.com/movie/video3.htm

If cannot...then I need to check again.:think:

Well done on the video . Very romantic style.
just some interesting question, how much did you invest to appear on the first page when you do a search for wedding videography?

Well done on the video . Very romantic style.
just some interesting question, how much did you invest to appear on the first page when you do a search for wedding videography?

I didn't invest anything. The search engines robots will go search for websites and they will then be indexed in their database. The ranking for google and yahoo depends on certain things which nobody knows for sure. There's only guidelines on google's website where I try to follow as close as possible:
http://www.google.com/support/webmasters/bin/answer.py?answer=35769

Good job on the Romantic style. The uses of cuts and fades were good, not the old school all fades. My only comment is the video could be brighter. I'm not sure if the brightness is due to the 'old film' effect you applied.

Just a question, this video u did is something like an express highlights/MTV? I'm always curious what couples want in the end. Some of my friends take this express highlights package, and the VG returns them a DVD with the 3-5min express highlights with a unedited raw footage!! I would expect something edited to music but then again.. I'm not sure what is the market deliverables here..

eh just to check how much time do you take to add in the old film effect? is it done in AE or FCP? Cos to produce old film effect using AE for express highlights is near impossible... at least on my crappy lappy...

Might i recommend magic bullet. It's got a pretty comprehensive array of set looks, and also comes with a free plugin called misfire, which has a suite of film damage effects which i've used to pretty good effect at some point or another. Its a rather pricey affair though, and the render times are quite the killer - although the new version seems to have cut down on that.

Alternatively you could purchase some stock footage of film scratches and grain, chroma key out the black, and layer it on top of your source footage and loop it....just a suggestion

Good job on the Romantic style. The uses of cuts and fades were good, not the old school all fades. My only comment is the video could be brighter. I'm not sure if the brightness is due to the 'old film' effect you applied.

Just a question, this video u did is something like an express highlights/MTV? I'm always curious what couples want in the end. Some of my friends take this express highlights package, and the VG returns them a DVD with the 3-5min express highlights with a unedited raw footage!! I would expect something edited to music but then again.. I'm not sure what is the market deliverables here..

Thanks all for the comments.
I'm not sure which clip you're referring to. There's 3 MTVs, 1 Express, and 2 Photo montage on my gallery. (BTW, I checked using another PC and there should not be a problem viewing all of them) Regarding your friend's package, i guess it must be agreed b4 hand what's the deliverables. There's not much post production for his package ...and perhaps reflected in the price. How much he pay ?

I also not sure what other people delivering. Often they list down as one edited DVD. What is in the edited DVD ? I dunno.
For me, my package always include a edited raw video of about 1.5-2 hrs and a summary MTV, all within a DVD with interactive menu.

For the old movie effect, I use the matrox RTX100 card and it has a 'old movie' effect. not the best as compared to Magic Bullet but it is realtime ! I used to use magic bullet but the rendering is soo .... long.

Wah lau eh.. magic bullet is really sl...ow. I got mind together with Sony Vegas (bundled) its nice but really too long for weddings! Thanks JRC, so I guess the couple will have to decide what they want. The thing about raw footage is there are times when things r shakey! (in my experience) so I wouldnt like to give them everything raw unedited. I guess u will do some snappy editing to cut out the jerky stuff hor?

The thing about raw footage is there are times when things r shakey! (in my experience) so I wouldnt like to give them everything raw unedited. I guess u will do some snappy editing to cut out the jerky stuff hor?
Definitely.