manfrotto 322 tripod head = SGD165
420EX = SGD330
550EX = SGD550
sigma 50-500 = SGD1420

will be going to town(HK) again today
so hurry if u want to make purchase

any other items pls give me highest price u wanna pay
i will contact u if i manage to get one
payment will be payable when i return(mid May) unless your purchase is more than SGD500

cheers,
Jz :cool:
Ps. pls dun take this goodwill service for granted and chk prices for fun. (i can't chk prices thru telephone have to make a trip to the shopS-not one but a few to get lowest quote :sweat: )

forgot to add
kenko pro300 1.4x TC =SGD250
kenko pro300 2x TC =SGD270

can help check how much is nikon sd-8a? thanks in advance

hi. can help me check SLIK Pro 400DX? CP quoted me $150. If it's lower can help me buy? thanks. :)

Hello,

Can help this fellow aviation photog to check on the price of a Canon 1.4x Extender?

Thanks!

Terence said:
Hello,

Can help this fellow aviation photog to check on the price of a Canon 1.4x Extender?

Thanks!

of cos i can help :D
got the quote 2 days ago when i went to chk the prices
its SGD640

btw to other people asking for prices... i need 2hrs + SGD20 for me to travel to and fro the shops.... so to chk, confirm price, buy... i will need 4hrs + SGD40... pls do me a favour hor... dun ask for fun :sweat:

Which shop carry the kenko pro? I have been asking around nobody has it... like Wan shing store

sonix said:
Which shop carry the kenko pro? I have been asking around nobody has it... like Wan shing store

most shops has it... man shing, wing shing, matsuya...
btw most shops dun entertain phone enquiry even if u buy regularly
so dun waste time
otherwise i dun have to waste money and time traveling to and fro
getting tired already.... :sweat:

cant cover my own kopi money sometimes :cry:

I tried Wing Shing twice (dec 03 and feb 04) but they didn't carry kenko pro 1.4x...... Tin Cheung has it at ~990HK$.

So Tin Cheung also sell new stuff. I search this forum, looks like the store sell used stuff.

Thanks again.

they sell lots of new stuff. prices are good too.

hmm.......... is there a time when you'll be at the shops so can just check price at your convienence ? I'm interested to know how much the canon 70-200 L cost, and if you say more than 500, how to deal with you ? transfer money to you first or something ?

just clariying, pls dun rush to the shops ;)

cheers

lhjz said:
btw to other people asking for prices... i need 2hrs + SGD20 for me to travel to and fro the shops.... so to chk, confirm price, buy... i will need 4hrs + SGD40... pls do me a favour hor... dun ask for fun :sweat:

I think best way is that the buyer first do a search at local store to find out the best price here, then PM him the item and the max price that u will pay for the item, if the item is below your max price, he will get it for u

However, make sure that the price is significantly lower than SG price, else as well pay a bit more to get it in SG, save his trouble to hunt all over the place and carry so many items back to SG, esp for those more bulky items

mpenza said:
I tried Wing Shing twice (dec 03 and feb 04) but they didn't carry kenko pro 1.4x...... Tin Cheung has it at ~990HK$.

wing shing have... juz that its sold out too fast (5 sets per new stock)
they will normally direct u across the street to Man Shing (not so tourist oriented)
ting cheung sell old and new stuffs

to rueyloon: 70-200L IS = SGD3000
deposit is to protect myself juz in case you back out and i need an amount substantial enuff for me to resell out comfortably

currently quite a number of request asking for prices only
so probably will have to make at least 2 more trips to the shops
first trip probably thurs or friday
second trip to make all purchases will be during 1st-2nd wk of May

to make things easy for me..
chk out prices in SIN first, then gauge how much u willing to pay loh
then i save one trip :sweat:

Wai said:
I think best way is that the buyer first do a search at local store to find out the best price here, then PM him the item and the max price that u will pay for the item, if the item is below your max price, he will get it for u

However, make sure that the price is significantly lower than SG price, else as well pay a bit more to get it in SG, save his trouble to hunt all over the place and carry so many items back to SG, esp for those more bulky items

thx bro :thumbsup: :angel:

now i scratching head how to bring back 5 tripods ... hahahaha :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

lhjz said:
wing shing have... juz that its sold out too fast (5 sets per new stock)
they will normally direct u across the street to Man Shing (not so tourist oriented)
ting cheung sell old and new stuffs

to rueyloon: 70-200L IS = SGD3000
deposit is to protect myself juz in case you back out and i need an amount substantial enuff for me to resell out comfortably

currently quite a number of request asking for prices only
so probably will have to make at least 2 more trips to the shops
first trip probably thurs or friday
second trip to make all purchases will be during 1st-2nd wk of May

to make things easy for me..
chk out prices in SIN first, then gauge how much u willing to pay loh
then i save one trip :sweat:

Can u check if the shops there carry the velbon ULTRA-LUXISF tripod. If its 180 or less, Im interested.

lhjz said:
thx bro :thumbsup: :angel:

now i scratching head how to bring back 5 tripods ... hahahaha :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

might be even more hehe..

be careful abt tripods. if they're carried in the check-in luggage, they may get crushed....

mpenza said:
be careful abt tripods. if they're carried in the check-in luggage, they may get crushed....

The good thing is they are all carbon fibre. Imagine if they are aluminium........