TCONs for A1

tbteng

Is there any TCONs out there that can fit the A1. Heard Olyumpus has quite a couple of them but which model can fit and how much does it cost? :dunno:

I'm using TCON-17 with my Pro90is. It's preety good but bulky.
Thread size is 55mm. You'll need a step-up ring.

Tele

132074.jpg

WA

132075.jpg

Cool!

Kyokukei said:
Desmond,

Do u intend to switch over to A2?

Hi kyokukei,

Not in my plan yet -> Dynax 7D 1st. I need a digital body that fits my lenses. :D

I've been watching the prosumers for awhile. The killer complaint is the shutter lag. Heard that A2's shutter lag is negligible.. wait for the preview first :).

A2 is very attractive to me..

1) 8MP (although 6MP will be enough to me)
2) Improved AS.
3) GT (Gold Ring)
4) Super Fine EVF (900K+ pixel, others is only 200K+ pixel)
5) Manual Zoom
6) 28-200 zoom range (suitable for 95% of my application)
7) Lighter than most DSLR plus lens of the zoom range in the market. (Its takes a least 2 lens to cover the range for a crop factor 1.6 DSLR).
8) Price will be < USD999 (rumor)
:think:

How to resist leh??? :devil:

Des

Desmond,

What do u mean by "shutter lag"? For me, i have a Dynax 505si Super film camera, so i dun need Dynax 7 Digital liao.

As for A2, if it really sells around S$1600++ (around there), i'll consider purchase it. But before buying, must sell away my A1 first. But most of the function is very similar to A1 ley, very confuse

My sister-in-law is also aiming Dynax 7 Digital. Seems like everyone's waiting for this model to be launched into Singapore

deslim27 said:
Hi kyokukei,

Not in my plan yet -> Dynax 7D 1st. I need a digital body that fits my lenses. :D

I've been watching the prosumers for awhile. The killer complaint is the shutter lag. Heard that A2's shutter lag is negligible.. wait for the preview first :).

A2 is very attractive to me..

1) 8MP (although 6MP will be enough to me)
2) Improved AS.
3) GT (Gold Ring)
4) Super Fine EVF (900K+ pixel, others is only 200K+ pixel)
5) Manual Zoom
6) 28-200 zoom range (suitable for 95% of my application)
7) Lighter than most DSLR plus lens of the zoom range in the market. (Its takes a least 2 lens to cover the range for a crop factor 1.6 DSLR).
8) Price will be < USD999 (rumor)

Kyokukei said:
Desmond,

What do u mean by "shutter lag"? For me, i have a Dynax 505si Super film camera, so i dun need Dynax 7 Digital liao.

As for A2, if it really sells around S$1600++ (around there), i'll consider purchase it. But before buying, must sell away my A1 first. But most of the function is very similar to A1 ley, very confuse

My sister-in-law is also aiming Dynax 7 Digital. Seems like everyone's waiting for this model to be launched into Singapore

Hi Kyokukei,

Shutter lag is the time takes from the point when you press the shutter release button till time the camera take the picture. Refer to this webpage for better explanation.

[http://www.dpreview.com/learn/?/Glossary/Camera_System/Lag_Time_01.htm