tamron 28-75 f2.8

i know. read somewhere that dust in lens can create flare, right? will be watching out for it.
if under warranty, will the service centre remove the dust particles?

dust create flare? whats the biggy about dust? it hardly ever affects image quality

Usually dust in the lens hardly interferes with image quality. The dust that affects image quality most frequently is that found on the image sensor itself, or front and rear elements.

i know. read somewhere that dust in lens can create flare, right? will be watching out for it.
if under warranty, will the service centre remove the dust particles?
dust create flare? then my 80-200 muz be nut case liao... theres bloody lot of dust inside... :cry:

all the dust can't beat a single drop of water on the filter/front elements when it comes to creating flare...

er.. ok i dun say anymore, later kena :kok: :kok: :kok:

IMO, dusts cause loss-of-contrast more than flare... in very serious cases.

BC

after using this lens for awhile, i find that its really sharp and the macro capabilities are a pretty good side benefit

try stacking on a kenko 2x TC if you have it... still able to get sharp picture by stopping down to f4 (effectively f8 due to TC) :thumbsup:

will try it out. thanks for the tip explorerz

NP, i use that for my budget "macro" need, tho no match for real (1:1) macro lens, but the result is still very good even with a TC.