Sony DSLR unveiled......

GENO said:
did u bring back a 300 mm ssm??
:heart: :heart:
300mm SSM dun have. In fact, all lenses related to KM are all removed from the 'Big 3'.

If anything, I saw DCA's beloved 70-200 f/2.8G SSM. Almost wanted to ask the chap if he's ok bringing the set out from the display for me to try it out but seeing that the shop has a VISA machine, enuff is enuff. I spent my time there admiring the box instead. :bsmilie:

GENO said:
U never see before white lens with white body mah...its a class..
:lovegrin:

ya... esp when u go to mosquito infested area... all go attack the black bodies... :bsmilie:

jsbn said:
300mm SSM dun have. In fact, all lenses related to KM are all removed from the 'Big 3'.

If anything, I saw DCA's beloved 70-200 f/2.8G SSM. Almost wanted to ask the chap if he's ok bringing the set out from the display for me to try it out but seeing that the shop has a VISA machine, enuff is enuff. I spent my time there admiring the box instead. :bsmilie:

kena sai... u sms me 5300... machiam i print money 1 issit? sibeh broke liao wor...

more interviews from Sony
http://www.sony.net/Products/dslr/interview2.html
Confirm on build in AS in new Alpha.
interview2_2_img08.gif

interview2_2_img13.gif

kena sai... u sms me 5300... machiam i print money 1 issit? sibeh broke liao wor...

5300 FOR 300SSM? WHAT R U WAITING FOR???
:lovegrin: :lovegrin:

medallion said:
Alpha? Beta? Charlie?
Whats worst if in the end they called it Omega(the last)- cannot make it. ;p
Its pretty ugly....

it's a fake.... sony can do better than that.... look at psp and ps3....:bsmilie:

GENO said:
5300 FOR 300SSM? WHAT R U WAITING FOR???
No lah... dat one is for his 70-200SSM. :bsmilie:

300SSM din see. And of cos, asked the shop fella if he got any 70-210 f/4s and he said that the lens is quite old and even if there is, prices are quite high for that lens. :think:

jsbn said:
No lah... dat one is for his 70-200SSM. :bsmilie:

300SSM din see. And of cos, asked the shop fella if he got any 70-210 f/4s and he said that the lens is quite old and even if there is, prices are quite high for that lens. :think:

the 70-200ssm went up to $5300?? u mean??
:sweat:

I only ask for better AF... much much much better AF and much much much much better flash metering and accuracy... plus much much much much much much better wireless capability... all within the reach of Sony's electronic circuit expertise... plus their experience in firmware design... hopefully we have a very upgradable type of firmware which can add features to the camera as it progresses along... not asking for much am I? :devil:

GENO said:
the 70-200ssm went up to $5300?? u mean??
If I never count salah, shld be that price. :think:

17-35G oso... Sigh...

TME said:
I only ask for better AF... much much much better AF and much much much much better flash metering and accuracy... plus much much much much much much better wireless capability... all within the reach of Sony's electronic circuit expertise... plus their experience in firmware design... hopefully we have a very upgradable type of firmware which can add features to the camera as it progresses along... not asking for much am I? :devil:
After taking over all that technology over from KM, they'd better produce something decent! ;p

As for flash metering... I'm not entirely looking up to Sony alone to come up with something rivalling that to ADI, iTTL or eTTL. Prolly they'll juz take ADI and rebadge it.

jsbn said:
If I never count salah, shld be that price. :think:

17-35G oso... Sigh...

no joke, i was right, the prices went crazy...

Asked the guy in the shop if they have a 70-210 f/4. He also went, "Erm... Yeah. That lens very old but excellent. Unfortunately we dun carry it. Even if we have it, it wun be cheap."

And we're probably not looking in the region of like SGD$300 or so going by those words. Maybe we're probably looking at $500 to $600... or even more... :sweat:

jsbn said:
After taking over all that technology over from KM, they'd better produce something decent! ;p

As for flash metering... I'm not entirely looking up to Sony alone to come up with something rivalling that to ADI, iTTL or eTTL. Prolly they'll juz take ADI and rebadge it.

think it'd be rename as iSTTL...

its SIBEH TUA TUA LIAP... :bsmilie:

no joke... its a Sony TTL... hehehe... :devil: