SCE Reservist 100108 - 180108

zuldevil

Beginning of the month = Mob manning
Middle of the month = Reservist + UniSIM orientation
End of the month = UniSIM course starts

Looks like I've got my whole January planned! -.-"

Anybody here going to Seletar Camp for reservist on 10th Jan to 18th Jan? My first reservist leh... Not sure what to expect...

Come, wish me luck! Haha. :p

My first reservist also next mth but different dates. Dunno what to expect as well. ;p

Anybody here going to Seletar Camp for reservist on 10th Jan to 18th Jan? My first reservist leh... Not sure what to expect...

u 351?

i also on manning on the very 1st week of jan..

guess wat ??

SCE too..

1st reservist.. hehe.. good luck...

bring more $$ and get some sleep..

:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

My first reservist also next mth but different dates. Dunno what to expect as well. ;p

Which camp are you going to?

Nah, I'm 356SCE... But I'm from Transport side... Hahahha.

i also on manning on the very 1st week of jan..

guess wat ??

SCE too..

1st reservist.. hehe.. good luck...

bring more $$ and get some sleep..

:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Oh, maybe can see you there if we're activated! Or rather... I hope we're not mobilised! -.-" Hahaha.

ha ha ha, i MRed 2yrs back, retired together with the piece of equipment. saw the replacement model in action during 2007 national day, what can i say, the boys are having a easy time.

you guys enjoy the ICT. seletar camp is like a holiday camp next to the sea. catch crab and cook with instant noodle, pluck coconut, mango, rumbutan and ba long long..... the list goes on. outside camp you have the best parata in singapore, or so they claim.

play with the assault boat, where else can you pilot a boat without burning your pocket.

do all these fun stuff while being paid. where to find so good lobang. damn, i miss those days.

Meh. The prata's reputation is bigger than the taste! Well, in my opinion anyway.

Erm, I'm in land transport side. What assault boat, what catch crab. I know 5-tons, Landrovers, Class-30s, Recce Jeeps, etc.

You're welcome to take my place, if you want. :D

I also got manning some where in jan cant remember date!:bsmilie: me in 327sce. Highly chance of activation if it is a newly form formation to test the unit alertness:bsmilie:
When our formation or unit is just form my reservist end on fri, sat kena activated!

Erm, I'm in land transport side. What assault boat, what catch crab. I know 5-tons, Landrovers, Class-30s, Recce Jeeps, etc.

You're welcome to take my place, if you want. :D

wah, so sad one ah! you never go to the famous "wet gap" and "restricted launch site" meh?

no thanks, i have driven those stuff. what i would like is to drive, launch and construct raft with the new "comet";p:heart:

Ah Ho har fun and fried rice :thumbsup:

wah, fried rice with sumbal, plus egg, a fried chicken wing and a can of ice cold coke:heart::heart:.

anyone been to the "dragon gate inn". wonderful little place.

ha ha ha, i MRed 2yrs back, retired together with the piece of equipment. saw the replacement model in action during 2007 national day, what can i say, the boys are having a easy time.

you guys enjoy the ICT. seletar camp is like a holiday camp next to the sea. catch crab and cook with instant noodle, pluck coconut, mango, rumbutan and ba long long..... the list goes on. outside camp you have the best parata in singapore, or so they claim.

play with the assault boat, where else can you pilot a boat without burning your pocket.

do all these fun stuff while being paid. where to find so good lobang. damn, i miss those days.

place is now different..

somethings can do, some cant liao..

:(:(

I also got manning some where in jan cant remember date! bsmilie me in 327sce. Highly chance of activation if it is a newly form formation to test the unit alertness bsmilie
When our formation or unit is just form my reservist end on fri, sat kena activated!

Wah, so unlucky! I hope I'm not that unlucky next month! >.<

Since you're from SCE, most probably we're in the same mob manning... Hope not to see any of you in Seletar camp ('cause I really don't want to go back hahaha)!

wah, so sad one ah! you never go to the famous "wet gap" and "restricted launch site" meh?

no thanks, i have driven those stuff. what i would like is to drive, launch and construct raft with the new "comet";p heart

I've passed by wet gap, but what's restricted launch site? I never really get to explore the back end area since I was mostly stuck at the MT line. A colleague did show me some of the abandoned places though... Like the swimming pool in the middle of nowhere. Hahaha. Can imagine how the place used to be like.

Ah Ho har fun and fried rice :thumbsup:

wah, fried rice with sumbal, plus egg, a fried chicken wing and a can of ice cold cokeheart:heart:.

anyone been to the "dragon gate inn". wonderful little place.

Hahahha, good old Ah Ho! I've never really eaten there before though. And remember Ah Ser? The old guy with the mobile stall? He was banned by the camp comd for a while during my time (which pissed off everybody!), but he was quickly brought back 'cause apparently there was a "misunderstanding" and he wasn't supposed to be banned in the first place. Our hearts really went out to him at that time. We missed his trademark sing-song "Thank you thank you!" Heh. :)

Dennis, where is this "dragon gate inn" eh?

place is now different..

somethings can do, some cant liao..

: ( : (

True true... But I, for one, will only miss the ppl. Not the things that went on. Hurr.

Is it true that they are less strict with reservist personnels? The last time I wore a No.4 was in 2001. :embrass:

Falcon, I'd like to know that too! Hahha.

I guess it depends on the camp? Oh well.

Ah Ho = Hor fun , Teh Peng and fried rice. best liaoz.
Ah Ser's wife passed away during my NS days , sad for him but his daughters now all grown up liaoz.Best is Ah Ser, can buy food/Drink on credit then pay back wan whaha!
Restricted site got 2 heheh the entrance is beside wetgap far bank.

Dragon Inn is no more liao i think * Long Men Ke Zhan* :)

I am from 355 SCE... ORD in '97...current CO of 35SCE was my OC during my active time.

reading this thread makes me feel like a fossile.

really feel bad for you guys, missing out on all the fun i had there. i dare say seletar camp is the best in singapore during the good old days.

i remember i have a special plate and price given by the each of the stall operators in each of the canteen in 35sce. and if i order take away, they will use 2 pieces of the wrapping paper cause my serving looks like a mountain. my friends always red eye when i eat.

ah ho canteen
ah ser canteen
Long Men Ke Zhan canteen
signal wing canteen
the canteen right at the end of training wing
the sada canteen
the canteen opposite smc

did i miss anyone here?

Wah... I didn't know there were so many canteens! I thought there were only 3! >.<

But as I said... I never really got to venture the whole camp. :(