<Press Release>OLYMPUS PEN E-PL7, world’s first flip-down touchscreen camera

too many threads these two day i think bro kenith blur liao.. haha.. bro kenith he is asking about the epl7..

Ya ! My mistake lol , that pricing is for EPL6 &#65292;sorry sorry - overdose of prelim exams marking. Thanks for pointing this out.

Moderator Keithwee will be doing a review of sample unit from Olympus soon, stay tuned! :)

Quick leh ... :):thumbsup::thumbsup:

Ya ! My mistake lol , that pricing is for EPL6 &#65292;sorry sorry - overdose of prelim exams marking. Thanks for pointing this out.

Oh Keith, you are a teacher ?

You teach photography at school ?

Or at least, you must be the teacher/Head of the school's photography club ?

LCD panel flipped down will be obstructed if camera mounted on tripod

I was talking to WongLP about it, most people taking selfies, especially girls will take from the top, to prevent double chin, no? And most people who own tripods, do not have tripods that are so high that the screen needs to be tilted down, most of the time, the screen will be tilted up. So while it is true that the screen mill be obstructed if camera is mounted on tripod, it's not really a big issue, and as said, can use phone

Actually Spidey's totally right. I just passed the EPL7 review set to a lady for her comments on using it for selfies.

No lady shooting a selfie will ever be using a tripod with it lol. It's supposed to be spontaneous.

Quick leh ... :):thumbsup::thumbsup: Oh Keith, you are a teacher ? You teach photography at school ? Or at least, you must be the teacher/Head of the school's photography club ?

Hi ,

Ya, just collected the EPL7. Darn , it's really a significant improvement from EPL6 and moving the EPL series into the premium camera category.

Erm , no , I teach Math and Physics and run Student leadership in school lol. I not good enough to teach photography yet.

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi ,

Ya, just collected the EPL7. Darn , it's really a significant improvement from EPL6 and moving the EPL series into the premium camera category.

Erm , no , I teach Math and Physics and run Student leadership in school lol. I not good enough to teach photography yet.

gosh, sounds good. i'm looking to purchase a camera for my Fiance also...waiting for the announcements from panasonic before I decide.

Just got back from a meetup with the E-PL7 courtesy of Olympus SG.

A preview shot of the E-PL7 review which I hope to be up by end next week ;)and really, in short - the Pen Lite Series has matured.

936683_757803837619594_4098100864808658318_n.jpg

Just got back from a meetup with the E-PL7 courtesy of Olympus SG.

A preview shot of the E-PL7 review which I hope to be up by end next week ;)and really, in short - the Pen Lite Series has matured.

Such a beauty, bro.. Very very tempting..

I just need that flip-down screen on EM10. It would be totally perfect camera.. Olympus, u hear me?

Time to organise a kopi session to take a we-fie :P

haha, I totally agree. Bring along a O9-18mm and do a we-fie with the E-PL7 and post it in the review thread ! :p

I can supply the we-fie-pod (monopod), just need to pair it to a smartphone using OIShare to use it as a remote to take the picture(s) :)

No need la, take a fisheye from WongLP, flip the screen down, whose hand longest and most handsome hold the camera, gao gao liao, hahaha

i think the camera is too much to handle for the sel/we-fiepod. you can use timer and consecutive shoot it after you touch :)

No need la, take a fisheye from WongLP, flip the screen down, whose hand longest and most handsome hold the camera, gao gao liao, hahaha

my fisheye is in surgical ops to mount on sony nex hahaha.

will organise a meet up on wed coz boss is back, but then no guarantee on epl7, need clearance first haha

i think the camera is too much to handle for the sel/we-fiepod. you can use timer and consecutive shoot it after you touch :)

my fisheye is in surgical ops to mount on sony nex hahaha.

will organise a meet up on wed coz boss is back, but then no guarantee on epl7, need clearance first haha

think by then even if the E-PL7 is returned, the table will probably be full of EM10s :bsmilie: