Photographer for Wedding Dinner on 19 Jan

cesoon

Helping my ex-client to look for a reliable photographer who can shoot their AD wedding dinner. It is going to be a very simple dinner held at one of the restaurants in Orchard with about 10 tables. My understanding it is going to be very simple wedding dinner without any toasting or sort.

- No. of hours is approximately 4 hrs (from 630 to 1030pm)
- All well-taken images should be edited and returned to clients in high resolution jpg files
- Photographer should be familiar with liquify tool and skin tone touch up
- Budget no more than $400

Only interested photographer with experience need to apply. Pls email to nic_cheong_photography@hotmail.com with your rate, equipment and your link to your work and

Shortlisted photographer will be forwarded to my ex-clients and they will liaise with you directly.

Thanks.

wow...so "little" requirement with so "high pay"...great then..

Cesson aka nic cheong, if the deal is so good with body sliming and skin touch up which probably means danger bad skin and seriously large sized subjects - probably talking about serious retouching they kind they call Jumbo size do till you die still cannot finish. A 4 hour job with no much happening also means issues with customer latter on as to why no good pictures. Why you did not make us look like romantic like Brad and Angelina. Your picture so boring one. The best thing you can do for your fellow photographers is since its an ex client to step aside or bite the bullet and do it for them. Asking some one to hold a bag of szzz that you are unwilling to do is pathetic. Experienced photographers know this is one job you run from.

I don't do paid shoots but I know how many shots can be amassed from a 4-hour shoot (just have to watch how many shots a wedding photog takes in a typical banquet). That amount of work plus the amount of processing needed is going to stretch way beyond 4-hours and thinking about the amount of money per hour yet you made it sounds all so simple, I'm just curious why don't you take it? :bsmilie:

touchup usually only apply to portrait work, bridalshops and wedding photographers doing that on pre-wedding portraits, big images in coffee table album and only hand full of photos, an album is selling 1k and above, any additional photos/pages are chargeable.
nobody doing touch up on event coverage type of photos like AD weddings, ROM, dinner or party, Seriously, small tiny little 4R photos selling $2 a piece asking for touch up? ** face palm **

so whenever a customers ask for touch up with photoshop on event photos, whether is a $400 or $2000 jobs, experienced photographers will run far far away.
cos they will know they will spend the efforts of doing few jobs, just to do this one, and probably will stuck with this for some time, no amount of money can compensate this.

if you outsource the retouching work to somewhere in India or South America, even it is few US dollars a piece, the S$400 is not even enough.

anyway, as long is a paid job, this thread will stay here, anyone keen to take up this offer, please contact TS directly.

since when do you liquify event photos???

Only interested photographer with experience need to apply.
But looking at the responses, it's like experienced photographers are not interested...

When I saw "ex-client looking for a reliable photographer", I wonder how one becomes an "ex-client" to a photographer. At least not in a contractual sense.
But guess that's just me over-thinking.

Anyway, not a bad rate lah, $100/hr.
Deliverables only say "well taken images should be edited" but never say how many. So maybe assume minimum requirement lor.
Since 10 tables, then 1 good shot per table lor.
Maybe 2 march-ins, 1 good shot per march-in lor.
1 shot for cake-cutting,
1 shot for champagne pouring,
0 shot for Yam Seng because donch have.

If donch want to liquefy in photoshop, can strategically position people to cover up!
If donch want to retouch skin, can shoot wide, wider and ultra-wide all the way!

Total 14 edited shots from 4hrs' shooting for $400. Ok what!
If the hired photographer return more photos, that's going extra mile leh! Can even nominate for GEMS award!

sounds more like whoever took the job only gets paid 30%-40% which is the $400.

since it's a "ex-client" TS should just leave the neg to the client n the photographer.

I think there are many members here who are too quick to make a comment without reading the posting carefully.

It is a paid job, and I'm definitely not taking any cut from the $400. I'm just doing this for my ex-clients who have engaged me previosuly for one of their events. Reason for not taking up their wedding dinner is I've already been booked for another full day wedding. As stated in the posting, it is only 10 tables and how many shots will you need to take? There is no yum seng nor cake cutting. The couple just need someone to help to take group photos and some candid shots,and that's all. If you think $400 is too litttle, no one is forcing you to take up the job. $100 an hour for a simple wedding is already not too bad of an assignment. Of cos, to those who work as a photographer for a living, then obviously, it is too low. But then again, at which part of my posting I was asking for a professional photographer? There are many freelance photographers with experience who don't mind to take up the assignment.

Maybe I was not very clear in my posting. Not all pictures need to be liquified nor touched up, but for those who have mastered the skill will usually selectively removed some unsightly blemishes for close up shots or to enhnace the pics to make the subject look nicer, as afterall each and every pic represents your skill. And, as a photographer shouldn't we be taking pride of our work and ensure that the pics delivered are the best? Furthermore, no one is forcing you to take up the job if you think you deserve more.

There isnt a need for member - Ellery to comment that my work is boring. If you think you are good and better, then so be it. There isnt a need for you to slam or degrade the other member in this way.

Anyway, thanks to those who have responded. I've already emailed to my ex-clients for them to select whom they wish to engage for their wedding dinner.

Cheers.