Perhentian (9th Apr - 11th Apr)

Goondoo

Arranged for my wife to flew from Singapore to KL, then we flew from KL to Kota Bahru.

Brief:
The water was rather calm, current average and the visibility was really really bad. Reminds me of Pulau Payar in Langkawi. The island had not rain for more than a month but the strong eastern wind came unexpectedly.

Stayed in Patani Beach Resort on the smaller island, the folks were great but the food was only average and mosqitoes were really infested. The water supply was in shortage on second night and everyone have to sleep without bathing, thanks to SAF, I did my powder bath and had a great night...

The party was awesome, everyone clicked so well together. During one of our interval, the whole boat of divers were enjoying ourselves jumping off the roof of the boat...

Attached are some pictures, mainly using Manual Focus, with my C750 PT018 and a Sunpac UW strobe. Advise is really appreciated but please do not compare me with the pros... its only my second dive with a UW camera and first time with a cheapo strobe.

I did realised a problem focusing during macro. The subject tends to go off focus if I use iESP with very focused side corals etc and the side of the subject will go off focus if I use spot focus.... any advises on these issues?

I had place the pictures in PictureCD.com

few pics I like are:
P1010173.jpg

P1010097.jpg

P1010090.jpg

Cool!!! i like the 2nd last pic of nudibranchs!!! ;p
aiya.. was refering to this nudi...
P1010116.JPG

Whr the pics went ?? Anyway...welcome back. Heard from Stan that the vis was really very bad.

Photosmart said:
Whr the pics went ?? Anyway...welcome back. Heard from Stan that the vis was really very bad.

not bad leh!

Photosmart said:

Yea... like 3m vis in some places.... did he tell you about he lost his buddy joke?

btw, this is some of the pictures stan had took using his UN wide angle lens, yup, including the the macro pictures...

stanley's picts

Goondoo said:
Yea... like 3m vis in some places.... did he tell you about he lost his buddy joke?

btw, this is some of the pictures stan had took using his UN wide angle lens, yup, including the the macro pictures...

stanley's picts

Wah! Like that also wanna spread ah.... anyway, did not really "lost buddy" lar.... :)

BTW, This is Stan here...kekeke...Juz registered... :)

Photosmart said:

Bad, but to me, I think still good diving... :) no complain! Strong Current too at some places....

Gildow said:
Wah! Like that also wanna spread ah.... anyway, did not really "lost buddy" lar.... :)

BTW, This is Stan here...kekeke...Juz registered... :)

Wow.... Alot of new forumers appearing

Welcome and Enjoy your stay

Please read through forum guidelines prior to future postings.

Cheers :D
Underwater Photographer

Goondoo said:

stanley's picts

wah GD, photography skill improve liao leh. ;)
don't play, play ok... :bsmilie:
btw, what cheap strobe did you buy? where & how much?

Photosmart said:
:nono: remember our deal.

*look at the sky and whistles...*

Its an Epoque class lor, to find out more, visit Oceanic Focus booth on Adex, (Song, I think you got a booth right?)

:dunno:

anyway, this thread is not about strobes :p

Here are some pictures I liked after editing.... thou I don't understand why the nurse shark's eyes changes colour... I still like it :)

3.jpg

11.jpg

4.jpg

6.jpg

10.jpg

12.jpg

scorpion.jpg

Please comments

Wow.... not bad.... your PS skills are not bad. not bad at all, A lot of difference between the original and edited ones.

the edited ones do have a punch to it...... :think: i'd better start PS-ing my photos too

waisj said:
Wow.... not bad.... your PS skills are not bad. not bad at all, A lot of difference between the original and edited ones.

the edited ones do have a punch to it...... :think: i'd better start PS-ing my photos too

ok, i got ur hints.... :cry:

WAH! VERY NICE!!!!!!! :cry:

*envious*

Goondoo said:
ok, i got ur hints.... :cry:

ehh not hints lar.. no matter how good you are, you still can't get rid of backscatter right? especially our regional water

Great pics + great PS skills = WOW !
Thanks for sharing Goondoo
Keep the pics coming !!