Pano attempt

ndroo

Staff member
Finally finished the 1st roll on my Kompakt. Unfortunately I had my finger in some of the shots :bsmilie:

Web_up_there.jpg

Cool_cafe.jpg

Hanging_around.jpg

Finally finished the 1st roll on my Kompakt. Unfortunately I had my finger in some of the shots :bsmilie:

Web_up_there.jpg

Cool_cafe.jpg

Hanging_around.jpg

hi,

nice shots especially #2. the colours look so cool!
jus to ask if u PP 2 or more shots together or used a Pano insert for the lens? Cos i was thinking of getting a pano holga but dunno how the effects are like ;)

hi,

nice shots especially #2. the colours look so cool!
jus to ask if u PP 2 or more shots together or used a Pano insert for the lens? Cos i was thinking of getting a pano holga but dunno how the effects are like ;)

Thanks. These were shot using the Horizon Kompakt :devil:

oh wow! the effects are stunning! must get my hands on one!
thanks for sharing ndroo :)

Fingers... You mean you dropped your fingers? Like this :thumbsd:?

BUt I think it is :thumbsup: instead. :)

Fingers... You mean you dropped your fingers? Like this :thumbsd:?

BUt I think it is :thumbsup: instead. :)

:bsmilie: Because of the width, my finger accidentally was 'included' in the frames :embrass: Thanks

Looks real cool indeed.. Never know such gadget existed.

Width? I think the length also contributes. :bsmilie:

Wow nice. Where to get this cam and what type of film it uses ?

it's a lomo Horizan Kompakt - one of the many lovely, but way overpriced Russian cameras. it can take a true panorama picture on normal 35mm film - not those cropped pics using a mask on some 35mm camera. IIRC, the kompakt takes a pano pic over 3 negs.

u can get it for ard $400+ at Objectifs - Lomo Embassy of Singapore. www.lomographyasia.com

i'm still waiting for someone somewhere on CS to import in the kompakt sans all the fancy packaging, so that it can be cheaper.... :(

Wow, $400 ? Too ex for me.
Yeah maybe without those fancy stuff which i heard the booklet cost $50 already.

Wow, $400 ? Too ex for me.
Yeah maybe without those fancy stuff which i heard the booklet cost $50 already.

tell me abt it... :cry:

i calculated - even getting from ebay, while cheaper on purchase, factor in shipping, it worked out to be the same. dang.... then again, it's peanuts compared to, say, the $2000+ Hassleblad Xpan II....

wonder in ndroo rents out his Kompakt... :sweatsm:

Lomography suppose to be a poor man hobby... $300+!!!

Nice pics! :thumbsup:

$300 good price leh....got lobang must let us know. :D

hehe if got lobang for 202 / 203 let me know hor..im interested in that.
i definitely don't need / want the 'lomo' packaging :bsmilie:

tell me abt it... :cry:

i calculated - even getting from ebay, while cheaper on purchase, factor in shipping, it worked out to be the same. dang.... then again, it's peanuts compared to, say, the $2000+ Hassleblad Xpan II....

wonder in ndroo rents out his Kompakt... :sweatsm:

Seriously, u can't compare an Xpan with a Kompakt. It's 2 different class of cam. Even though they are classified as panaromic cams, the look/feel n output is totally different.

Noblex is another good choice of panaromic cam though.

Seriously, u can't compare an Xpan with a Kompakt. It's 2 different class of cam. Even though they are classified as panaromic cams, the look/feel n output is totally different.

Noblex is another good choice of panaromic cam though.

of course... macham like comparing a ferrari with a lada. :sweatsm:

the kompakt is a low-cost version to scratch that pano itch of mine... that is until i beg/borrow/steal enuf money for the xpan... :sweat: