Off camera cable + Flash Bracket

alvin

Hello,
Can the "Off Camera Cable OC-1100" be fitted on a flash bracket using a normal ISO hotshoe? Thanks!

Alvin

Hello Alvin,

how have you been??I think you misunderstand the use of it. one end go to the standard Minolta Dynax Hotshoe, the other goes to the flash directly if it's 5400HS or 5600HS(D). If it's 3600HS(D) or 3500Xi flash you need another hotshoe adapter. BTW, I've both the OC-1100 & the flash shoe adapter for sale. got spare to sell away......

andylee said:
Hello Alvin,

how have you been??I think you misunderstand the use of it. one end go to the standard Minolta Dynax Hotshoe, the other goes to the flash directly if it's 5400HS or 5600HS(D). If it's 3600HS(D) or 3500Xi flash you need another hotshoe adapter. BTW, I've both the OC-1100 & the flash shoe adapter for sale. got spare to sell away......

Hey andy, how much does a off camera bracket cost? For Dynax 7.

Hi Andy!
Ok here's the story I found a very affordable flash bracket (<$20). But the flash bracket can only accept standard ISO hotshoe. So I need to find a way to mount the flash (w/minolta foot) + the off camera cable to the bracket. Suggestions please? :) Thanks!

alvin said:
Hi Andy!
Ok here's the story I found a very affordable flash bracket (<$20). But the flash bracket can only accept standard ISO hotshoe. So I need to find a way to mount the flash (w/minolta foot) + the off camera cable to the bracket. Suggestions please? :) Thanks!

Hello, visit me?? it's hard for me to comment since i do not konw the flash bracket nor did i see it before. will get my cable & flash shoe adapter to my work place.can you bring your bracket??

TME said:
Hey andy, how much does a off camera bracket cost? For Dynax 7.

Hi man, my bracket is self made. ruby photo may have them.other flash bracket like the one from mertz flash can liao lah.

andylee said:
Hi man, my bracket is self made. ruby photo may have them.other flash bracket like the one from mertz flash can liao lah.

But does that mean I die die also must use Metz flash? Cos Minolta's hotshoe dsign is proprietary one leh!

TME said:
But does that mean I die die also must use Metz flash? Cos Minolta's hotshoe dsign is proprietary one leh!

No, they sell the FLAT BRACKET at ruby photo formerly. dun see it there now leh. it's just a FLAT bracket : one end with a screw thread, the other end with a standard hotshoe mount. METZ is the brand.

andylee said:
No, they sell the FLAT BRACKET at ruby photo formerly. dun see it there now leh. it's just a FLAT bracket : one end with a screw thread, the other end with a standard hotshoe mount. METZ is the brand.

But standard hotshoe mount wil Minolta program flash work?

TME said:
But standard hotshoe mount wil Minolta program flash work?

one side fix on cam. the other side you must fix minolta hotshoe adapter with the off shoe cable...under-stand-liao.. :bsmilie:

Hi hi! Thanks everyone I think i get the gist liao. I'll need a minolta hotshoe adaptor, plus an off shoe cable in order to fit my flash into the flash bracket that has a cold shoe (my mistaken in first post it's cold shoe).

Thanks!

~Alvin

andylee said:
one side fix on cam. the other side you must fix minolta hotshoe adapter with the off shoe cable...under-stand-liao.. :bsmilie:

So troublesome one ar!! Like that use the Metz Mecablitz better right?? Got ADI, full manual control over the flash... and it costs about the same as the 5600HS and it has a bracket meant for it somemore............. :D