Nikon NC $$$ went up?

hongjone

All because of today I was wearing pants and shirt to buy a Nikon NC filter... :cry:

That guy told me that for the 62mm that I was looking for cost $120++... I can't believe it at first, so I confirm with him the size again. Then he replied, NC filter very expensive, even 52mm also need 100+.

He must be either thinking that I'm an idiot, or I must be very rich. How I wish it's the latter one.

Please confirm that the price is $50+ and not 120++.

If not next time must wear shorts go ask for pricing. :bsmilie:

I think 52mm NC filter is about $40.

I tot so too. :dunno:

Buy Hoya or Tokina Instead 52mm UV around $8 - $10.

Looking for 62mm NC.
Will see whether my cousin can help me get from HK or not. :think:

How can they do business like dat in Singapore? :sticktong

Try Lords. If they have stock, usually cheaper than what u mentioned above.

Looking for 62mm NC.
Will see whether my cousin can help me get from HK or not. :think:

How can they do business like dat in Singapore? :sticktong

52mm NC Filter - S$35 (Lords)
62mm NC Filter - S$55 (Lords)
67mm NC Filter - S$65 (Lords)

Already told you not to wear that white flower shirt. Don't listen. :nono:

Why don't you check if Sykes has it?

Can you tell us where it was that you went or at least the location (like building if you want to be discreet) so that we can avoid these type of place

Aiyah, all these places as long as you know them well, they will not chop you. :nono:
I went Sim Lim that day.

i was browsing at peninsular 2 mths back n came across this shop call 'worldwide camera' or something like that. den this old man standing outside his shop looking very bored n picking his target. so as i was looking in the display, he come n ask me wat i looking for. so i ask him how much is the price of 1gb type H xD card. i myself roughly noe during that time the price is bout $50, but since he ask me wat i'm looking for, i might as well get a quotation from him. he reply with a dun-buy-if-u-think-its-too-expensive-or-if-u-cant-afford-it tone n tell me $129! :sweat: :sweat:
either he think i idiot or he just cant be bothered with local customer. they just wanna find those ang moh robert head for them to chop.
i used to work in a computer accessory shop, selling memory cards n other pc related stuff, a angmoh family came n see the price of a memory card n was fuming. he claim he bought the same thing just a while ago at lucky plaza n the price was doubled than that of the price sold in my working shop.

these shops shld be blacklisted n warn tourists n other local buyer of their existence. they might leave a bad impressions to the tourists next time. sighz...

What to do? Singapore customer keeps bargaining mah (including myself :bsmilie: ). So they have to target someone else lor. :(