Minoltian, what is the next equipment you going to buy?

deslim27

Aiya.. idea got from Jose of dpreview.. pai sei.. :embrass:

I got word of wisdom from Lord Vader..

So still waiting for the DSLR *sigh*

Can't wait to get my hands on the 70-210ssm lens!!!

vader said:
Can't wait to get my hands on the 70-210ssm lens!!!

Assume you referring to 70-200 SSM.. ME TOO! :lovegrin:

But Dynax 7D still priority.

Actually me want mamiya 43mm lens... :D :blah:

vader said:
Actually me want mamiya 43mm lens... :D :blah:

hohoho.. i was almost into medium format at one time (veri ex leh).. cheap TLR was one of my choice but then digital grabs me away.. hee

seagull TLR can outdo a digital camera lah...but it's another way of doing things. follow your heart...

vader said:
seagull TLR can outdo a digital camera lah...but it's another way of doing things. follow your heart...

My lord, I don't work anywhere near the city. It will be very difficult for me to process the 120 roll frequently..

Yes, medium format quality can easily trash digital. No doubt.

haha, do it yourself lah, :D . but digital is beginning to seeps into my helmet.... :confused: :what:

vader said:
haha, do it yourself lah, :D . but digital is beginning to seeps into my helmet.... :confused: :what:

Haa. Yeah right, by switch off my 'lightroom'.

wah piang.. super OT from the topic title liao.

Eh, not so many minolta users mah, only we two lah... :confused:

well I'll join in then if your bored of each others company!! I really want awide angle g series lens but am waiting to see what the dslr will be like to...

catsplums said:
well I'll join in then if your bored of each others company!! I really want awide angle g series lens but am waiting to see what the dslr will be like to...

Yah, to see how much crop factor they have.....but i think should be 1.5-1.6....

catsplums said:

See.. the lack of M DSLR really hinder our purchase of accessories. C'mon M!! Wake up before the sun set!

vader said:
Yah, to see how much crop factor they have.....but i think should be 1.5-1.6....

I hope they can achieve better than that.. say 1.3?

That will make my focal range from 15-500 to 20-650.. not affected too much.

I'm looking at a teleconvertor for my 100-400 APO but not now really..... :D Cos now looking for a new consumer digicam or a 2nd hand prosumer digicam.... which I need to convince my sis to buy the 2nd option cos we are sharing the cost and she like things small and slim like the IXUS II or DIMAGE Xt.....

TME said:
I'm looking at a teleconvertor for my 100-400 APO but not now really..... :D Cos now looking for a new consumer digicam or a 2nd hand prosumer digicam.... which I need to convince my sis to buy the 2nd option cos we are sharing the cost and she like things small and slim like the IXUS II or DIMAGE Xt.....

Let your sis buy her own camera. U will not be happy with the tiny little IXUS or Xt.. and flip thru the manual hoping to figure out how to override the aperture and shutter speed :D

can't wait 2 get my A1 ... in a week or two ...

:gbounce:

deslim27 said:
Let your sis buy her own camera. U will not be happy with the tiny little IXUS or Xt.. and flip thru the manual hoping to figure out how to override the aperture and shutter speed :D

I'm looking at an interim solution for experimentation while waiting for a DSLR mah! But we've decided to go wth the IXUS II lar......