M9 in Singapore

No need lah... if you got gold fillings on your teeth, Gommy can also extract for you to pawn them... Gold price is all time high now...
what kinda of doc is gommy? dentist or surgeon? hahahhaa

The body may be the same. The soul and heart is different. Just like some girls will tell you. You can take my body but cannot take my heart :)

I can tell you something.

The D-Lux 4 is 1200
The LX3 is 690

The body may be the same. The soul and heart is different. Just like some girls will tell you. You can take my body but cannot take my heart :)

make sense, would you pay $$$$ for a mechanical watch or pittance for a quartz (soul-less some say) which can tell better time and functions? :dunno:

It depends if you are a watch collector or just want a watch to tell time.

I agree! If one buys a Leica solely for its ability to take photos, there are many better value-for-money cameras to choose from. Like a high-end watch, you pay for a Leica because you want a camera with craftmanship and heritage besides its ability to take photos. :)

Expensive, yes. Worth it ..... well, depends on what you buy it for I guess.

what kinda of doc is gommy? dentist or surgeon? hahahhaa

Actually BOTH! Dental Surgeon:bsmilie::bsmilie:
If you need any of the services chiff mentioned, you can pm me. :sweat::lovegrin:

Actually BOTH! Dental Surgeon:bsmilie::bsmilie:
If you need any of the services chiff mentioned, you can pm me. :sweat::lovegrin:
i may need to do routine cleanup, pm me your location,if conv I visit u :)

I agree! If one buys a Leica solely for its ability to take photos, there are many better value-for-money cameras to choose from. Like a high-end watch, you pay for a Leica because you want a camera with craftmanship and heritage besides its ability to take photos. :)

Expensive, yes. Worth it ..... well, depends on what you buy it for I guess.
so why so many leica bashings? siao! If I need tell time, my phone will do, I dun even need a quartz :) those who wear mechanical watches are the one who appreaciates the fine mechancial works of their watchmakers and derive sheer joy from knowing what they're wearing... those who still don't appreciate their price tag obviously haven't researched enough :think:

It depends if you are a watch collector or just want a watch to tell time.
it depends if you collect more or telling time more, I don't believe buying a watch and put it in the safe and not wearing it. some even dun unwrap it before putting them in storage.. I know some who collected the M3J were like that! One of the past auctions of this camera required a x-ray machine to show their bidders an M3J was actually inside the box as the box was never unwrapped to preserve it's price and 'preventing external elements from eroding its finishings'... what piang...This I cannot agree....

I know some who collected the M3J were like that! One of the past auctions of this camera required a x-ray machine to show their bidders an M3J was actually inside the box as the box was never unwrapped to preserve it's price and 'preventing external elements from eroding its finishings'... what piang...This I cannot agree....

Wah! How much did that M3J go for????

It's like buying a Mummy... :bsmilie:

Wah! How much did that M3J go for????

It's like buying a Mummy... :bsmilie:
can't remember the exact strike price, but it's definitely higher than m9's :nono:

did i say m3j? darn, it's m6j..... my bad

Go try get a M6J and go shooting.::bsmilie: I guess you cannot concentrate on photography, lots of photog :bigeyes: will crowed around and start asking you about the the camera.

Oh.. one dent or ugly scratch and the value drop 30%...:bsmilie:

However, as long you are happy, not doing anything unlawful, I don't find anything wrong with Leica Obsession Syndrome. Doctor also prescribe to it. :angel:

Go try get a M6J and go shooting. I guess you cannot concentrate on photography, lots of photog :bigeyes: will crowed around and start asking you about the the camera.

Oh.. one dent or ugly scratch and the value drop 30%...

However, as long you are happy, not doing anything unlawful, I don't find anything wrong with Leica Obsession Syndrome. Doctor also prescribe to it.

Oh dear, I just started using it cos M8 went back to Solms.:think:
4011974514_7173d82d87_b.jpg

Quote sk-photo: "Imagine a "classic" M6 made with the traditional craftsmanship of the classic M3. That was Leica's aim in producing the special 40th Anniversary M6J 1994. Many consider it the ultimate M6, a view I happen to agree with. The craftsmanship and finish is, quite simply remarkable in this age of plastic. .... Look closely at the top plate shape, ridges around the top plate windows, advance lever, the non plastic frameline preview and rewind levers, the chromed lens release -- like the M3. Production was only 1640 cameras, 40 cameras for each year of the 40 years of M production.
Personally I consider it one of the best and most desirable M6 special editions."

I agree. But mine only S$6600!:bsmilie:

Quote sk-photo: "Imagine a "classic" M6 made with the traditional craftsmanship of the classic M3. That was Leica's aim in producing the special 40th Anniversary M6J 1994. Many consider it the ultimate M6, a view I happen to agree with. The craftsmanship and finish is, quite simply remarkable in this age of plastic. .... Look closely at the top plate shape, ridges around the top plate windows, advance lever, the non plastic frameline preview and rewind levers, the chromed lens release -- like the M3. Production was only 1640 cameras, 40 cameras for each year of the 40 years of M production.
Personally I consider it one of the best and most desirable M6 special editions."

Doc, :D really love to see you love play with this "Sexy beast"... so jealous...:devil:

4011974514_7173d82d87_b.jpg

When it was available new back in the 90's here in SG, it was around $10K. Few sold. Today, with the availability of MP and ala carte, M6J price drops a lot. So S$6600 is not even considered a bargain. For that, you could have a flare-free MP with some change. That is of course when you are using it for shooting. Collecting is another story. Maybe an M3 BP or the original MP would hold value much better.

Anyway, enjoy shooting film with your M6J gommy. way to go.

Cheers,

When it was available new back in the 90's here in SG, it was around $10K. Few sold. Today, with the availability of MP and ala carte, M6J price drops a lot. So S$6600 is not even considered a bargain. For that, you could have a flare-free MP with some change. That is of course when you are using it for shooting. Collecting is another story. Maybe an M3 BP or the original MP would hold value much better.

Anyway, enjoy shooting film with your M6J gommy. way to go.

Cheers,

M6J and MP3 are both my likings. Will definitely grab one if come across same discount like Gommy. Sheer beauty resemblance of M3, M2 and with TTL metering. :)