Looking for B&W printing mates

singscott

Any one interested to print B&W in darkroom? Looking from 3 to 4 guys or gals to print together in darkroom. Can share advice ma :D

1)
2)
3)
4)

singscott said:
Any one interested to print B&W in darkroom? Looking from 3 to 4 guys or gals to print together in darkroom. Can share advice ma :D

1) stefyxz
2)
3)
4)

hi, yes I'm interested. BTW, have you seen my other post for a gathering?

singscott said:

1)
2)
3)
4)

I am interested but i dun knw anything about dark room stuff. As i didt learn or go to any related courses.

well, we all have to start and learn from somewhere...
Why don't you join. You may find somebody willing to teach you.

stefyxz said:
well, we all have to start and learn from somewhere...
Why don't you join. You may find somebody willing to teach you.

:D Hi Thanks pal. Pls include me and keep me update about this outing. Looking forwards for it :)

Merry Christmas and Snappy new year :)

where will u all be going to print?

Hohohoho...printing...dark room... i can only develop b/w negs so far...but if u let me join i can be your slave or something...i wanna make prints!!

hey sounds cool, so where'll ya be heading for?

figured that I've only got a wk before term starts manz.. sad...
let us know where and when then singscott.

can i just join u to see? hehe

Patryk said:
Hohohoho...printing...dark room... i can only develop b/w negs so far...but if u let me join i can be your slave or something...i wanna make prints!!

wha liao..... u knw how develop oreadi???? Never teach...... :(

I was think objectits in lang seah street off beach road. It have a darkroom for 8 person but rather ex abit. Their package is like $50 for 5 hours or $90 for 10. But can use their chemical. I use to go to Poggul CC they are like $15 for 4 hours, but to lack of demand they close the darkroom :cry: Those who are interested PM your contact to me la. Happy Boxing Day :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Hi

I would love be your printing mate if i can find suitable time....
sad to say that I can only do it on weekends or occasional weekday evenings.

it is always good to have kakis in the cold darkspace :)

please keep me in the loop.

best regards

max

For easy refrence please PM me your contact number for those who are interested. I will like to print in the first weekend of jan.

singscott said:

1)
2)
3)
4)

I don't mind to be alone in the dark with a gal in the darkroom! Count me in......just kidding lah!........I prefer to be in the dark with a guy next to me.....anyway, I am in HK, so can't join. I remember there is a darkroom from the photography club of the CC at Beach Road, don't know the name but I think it was next to the Mosque along Beach Rd that has a leaning tower (minaret), guess it was opposite the Golden Mile complex. They have a darkroom for rent with 8 enlargers! Good luck!

Hong Sien

is Klampong Glam CC
The photography Club got many so old timers

Count me in
I wish to learn the magic of b&w

locksley said:
is Klampong Glam CC
The photography Club got many so old timers

Count me in
I wish to learn the magic of b&w

Perhaps you can join a group of B&W enthusiasts who will be meeting tomorrow (2 January) at 1.00 pm at Epsite Centre, Level 3, Borders.

student said:
Perhaps you can join a group of B&W enthusiasts who will be meeting tomorrow (2 January) at 1.00 pm at Epsite Centre, Level 3, Borders.

THanks student
but tomo got something on :(
Really wan to go .... sigh :(

Student:
sorrie for the no show with stef last friday, I was there but I didn't have his no. with me & I cldn't sidentify anyone sharing prints then... so I walked ard for ah hr hoping he'll call me.. my bad..

singscott
ya having any printing session soon?

I'll most likely be printing over the wkends.
cheers & happy new yr to everyone.
keep on printing, I'm sure we'll eventuall meet up some day.

count me in for any printing session. have never tried printing....

i have been taking BW on my seagull and are all unprinted.
have to imagine how they look like reversed.... :dunno:

anyone care to teach?

come join us later in the day at 1pm 2nd jan 3rd level epsite gallery located at wheelock place.