Is it forbidden to recommend a search in the Newbies Corner?

Rashkae

Even if it's stated in a friendly way, you even tell them what to search for, and it's NOT EVEN A NEWBIE ASKING? Or is the S.O.P. to do the search for them and spoonfeed them, wipe their mouths, spoonfeed some more?

I see so now even if the response is helpful and to the point, it gets deleted. If the mods want even more experienced photogs to leave CS and leave it as a newbie strawberry generation paradise, just say so.

As I have mentioned in my PM to you please refer to the Safe Haven Policy in Newbies Corner.

You read it before, you even acknowledged it, when it is first posted. Let me refresh your memory yet again. See Point 2.

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1091136

Do Either of the following when inside the Newbies Corner sub-forum :

1. DO offer genuine help, directions, opinions and links OR

2 DON'T REPLY if you feel :

a. the newbie deserves getting flamed for asking simple questions
a. the question has been asked once too many times before
b. its a waste of your time
c. its spoonfeeding
d. the Newbie is lazy about searching and/or Googling
e. that advise or help that you render allows you to flame the newbie
f. its a facepalm question
g. its a great excuse to attack newbies when they ask basic questions and the answer is SO OBVIOUS (to you)

Newbies reading this.... we are hoping to keep this area for new comers in the hobby to learn and ask questions without fear of getting banged, flamed and humiliated.

Still, Clubsnap expects CS'ers to be well behaved and civil when dealing with fellow members of the community throughout all its forums

Of course if a newbie behaves like a total arsee through no provocation .... do report that post

This thread will sit in Kopitiam until tomorrow night when it will be made a Sticky in Newbies Corner

Hey guys .... ..... happy or not happy about this 'safe haven nursery' policy ....feel free to discuss

LOL why am I not surprised you're in this thread. I have a stalker, guess I should be flattered. :)

Yawn... "Forcing experienced photographers to leave" . Sibeh buay hiao bai. Damn xia sway.

sayang sayang hor....

Untitled-1-copy.jpg

"Newbies reading this.... we are hoping to keep this area for new comers in the hobby to learn and ask questions without fear of getting banged, flamed and humiliated. "

Thanks. I support the safe haven policy. Cut some slack for the newbies and help them out as they search for their answers. I see many patient and helpful forumers who are willing to answer questions. So really, if one doesnt fit in into the helpful culture that the forum is encouraging, at least do not participate in those threads. The forum is doing the right thing to attract and retain its members.

I see so now even if the response is helpful and to the point, it gets deleted. If the mods want even more experienced photogs to leave CS and leave it as a newbie strawberry generation paradise, just say so.

Everyone here started as a newbie. When I was still newbie and green, I also asked a lot of question to my Seniors, because of my curiosity and will to improve and become better. I would get embarrassed if my Seniors answered my questions that I could find all the answer in google or similar.

So,as an experienced photographers, I think that you suppose to become more friendly and help the newbie and the strawberry generations.

REAL and EXPERIENCED photographers will not be so yaya (read: Arrogant), giving knock on the head screaming at almost all the questions he/her deems that answers can be found anywhere via google.

Not happy, don't answer, not happy to be unable to lash out at anyone, leave. No one holding you back.

REAL and EXPERIENCED photographers will not be so yaya (read: Arrogant), giving knock on the head screaming at almost all the questions he/her deems that answers can be found anywhere via google.

Why not? You mean like how REAL photographers create an account just to stalk someone and fire personal attacks at them? Yup, very mature. Thumbs up to you!

Why? You mean like how YOU post in every thread just to stalk everyone and fire insults at all newbies? Yup, sibeh mature. Thumbs up (nah, not you) to REAL photographers who really mean to help and not to cheong 19k post count and act like lao jiao. :heart:

That is enough everyone. Stop it before infractions fly.

In the meantime, Rashkae. The Safe Haven policy for Newbie Corner has been set in stone. Even Ed has personally talked to you in the past about this, and you have been told very politely several times to cool down in Newbie's Corner by others. No further warnings will be given.

Oh, dun flatter yourself thinking Im stalking you. I was in CS earlier than you, stop fantasing k. Pathetic.

wakaowalao, which part of "stop it" do you not understand?

Warning served.