Help on sound on DSLR Video

Snooze

Can i check who use's Beachtek or Zoom H4n and what's the recommendation?
Quite torn between the two. Anyone has any experience to enlighten me?

I know people who use both together at the same time xD Mic -> beachtek -> zoom h4n / h1.

Beachtek alone means you're going to be plugging direct into camera, which improves quality noticeably. H4n alone + mic means you're going to be syncing in post, but the improvement in quality is definitely better (richer tones) than beachtek / juicedlink into camera.

My 2 cents

I know people who use both together at the same time xD Mic -> beachtek -> zoom h4n / h1.

Beachtek alone means you're going to be plugging direct into camera, which improves quality noticeably. H4n alone + mic means you're going to be syncing in post, but the improvement in quality is definitely better (richer tones) than beachtek / juicedlink into camera.

My 2 cents

So for Zoom H4n i need to press record on the recorder itself to start the recording or it has some sort of function to activate the recording by itself? I do know H4n produces 24 bit sound and on Beachtek and Juicelink its 16 bit. i thinking if forget press record on Zoom H4n = Siao liao. Quite a tough choice to make.

Hhaha, I think its the same for both. If you forget to turn on beachtek or if the beachtek runs out of power halfway during recording, oso 'game over'.

Same battery life for both. ^^ I did some research on Zoom H4n, i think need to press 2 times to start recording the audio. Is it true?

yeaps....on the Zoom press twice to start recording.