.....happen to scout TCW and saw vc-7...

sulhan

Hiee....

Was at TCW(The camera workshop) yesterday and saw a 2nd hand vc-7........and "Mai Tu Liao".....grabbed it as i was looking for a 2nd hand one for a few months now for Malay wedding day shots..........the last one in Alex was taken by Munfai.......

hehehehehe.....very happy with the price...!!!!! Condition - very good , no scratch and contacts are good and no signs of damage...

...BTW.....anyone can enlighten me on the price of bulk PROVIA 400F???

regards,
me

Originally posted by sulhan
Hiee....

Was at TCW(The camera workshop) yesterday and saw a 2nd hand vc-7........and "Mai Tu Liao".....grabbed it as i was looking for a 2nd hand one for a few months now for Malay wedding day shots..........the last one in Alex was taken by Munfai.......

hehehehehe.....very happy with the price...!!!!! Condition - very good , no scratch and contacts are good and no signs of damage...

...BTW.....anyone can enlighten me on the price of bulk PROVIA 400F???

regards,
me

Congrats!

As for Provia 400F bulk, it was going @ S$140 the last time when the shipment arrived. Currently there's none available, unless there's sufficient demand to ask CP to bring it in...

Hi Adam....

Thanx for the info...looks like i would have to seek one o two rolls from those who bought through the SEED order.

thanks....

regards,
me

So, how much is it?

Congrats on your purchase. The vc-7 will add to the handling of the camera, although I find that I cannot access the spot AF button easily in vertical mode -- my thumb simply isn't long enough.

FYI...

Just saw full set of Dynax 7 + grip at Alex yesterday. Hehehe....was on leave yesterday.....

:eek:

FYI...

Just saw full set of Dynax 7 + grip at Alex yesterday. Hehehe....was on leave yesterday.....

:eek:

How much?!! Very interested!! The VC-7 comes with a 2nd shutter button right?

what is the main thing that attracts you guys about minolta systems as compared to nikon/canon?

Originally posted by djork
what is the main thing that attracts you guys about minolta systems as compared to nikon/canon?
i like the logo, the 4 straight white lines across the blue thingy.

hahaha! well.. apart from that? rarely hear people talk about its series of lenses...

I like the 7's LCD!!! but I didn't know new cams had resales too last time... sigh

Originally posted by denizenx
I like the 7's LCD!!! but I didn't know new cams had resales too last time... sigh

hey, i saw some clubsnap member's dynax 7, i liked the LCD too, big and clear. how much does one have to pay for a 8/10 condition dynax 7?

still around 1k+? else I wd have jumped LOL... also the miolta flash mount cannot take normal X shoe... although got internally wireless...

how many ppl actually use the LCD to meter shots? it's soooo chio!!!

hahaha! well.. apart from that?

I also like the logo on the camera, silver type.

still around 1k+? else I wd have jumped LOL... also the miolta flash mount cannot take normal X shoe... although got internally wireless...

wah still 1K+... stiff...

Very. I was hoping for around $900. Then I need only to top up around $500 or so........well...........have to go down and look see!

Well.. the lcd is useful for night shots where i would mount my camera on the tripod and see the settings in the dark. As my height is exactly to the shooting height of the camera....i do not need to tip toe and use a torchlight to look at the dials at the top.

As for the metering, the 14 segment metering also helps when i want to take photos which have a cluttered background which when using a wide aperture the blurring behind the subject will give different overlaps of different grey level thus good to have a feel if i need to shift or reposition the camera.......

Well its juz my views.....others may have a different use for it..

me

most camera setting are usually display on the LCD screen(top right of the body). Except for Dynax 7 it is on the back of the body. There are lot of infos display on the screen. Your area selection screen(on viewfinder also), your exposure compansation(on viewfinder also), your flash mode(on viewfinder also), your shutter speed/aperture(on view finder also), your drive mode (single on continuous), your metering mode(center weight, spot meter..etc). Your exposure history.

if you have the LCD on the top right hand of the body, do you use it? If the answer is yes, then answer will still be yes regardless where the LCD is. It is just a design thingy plus infos that can be displayed.

I use the exposure history most of the time. It record 7 rolls of film. Use it to study your photos.

Originally posted by ninelives

I use the exposure history most of the time. It record 7 rolls of film. Use it to study your photos.

Yupe! That is the very interesting thingy that I am after also. No need to record immediately after u shoot...........too lazy! BTW, the record can download to PC or something else to store or not? Cos if like go holiday and u shoot 17-20 rolls like I did, then 7-roll history still not enough! :D

Originally posted by TME

Yupe! That is the very interesting thingy that I am after also. No need to record immediately after u shoot...........too lazy! BTW, the record can download to PC or something else to store or not? Cos if like go holiday and u shoot 17-20 rolls like I did, then 7-roll history still not enough! :D
you have to buy a data-memory adaptor to do that. otherwise, u need to key in manually into your PC or palm or laptop.

Originally posted by ninelives
you have to buy a data-memory adaptor to do that. otherwise, u need to key in manually into your PC or palm or laptop.

That means I have to lug a laptop around lah! Cannot store in something like thumbUSB drive or something similar?