E3 vs EP1/2

yeah bro you cant afford getting E3, that why you have m4/3 9-18mm, 50mm f2.0 OM50mm f1.4 and i am not sure what's inside your huge bag yesterday :bsmilie: plus a very funky tripod :bigeyes:

just kidding bro :) was happy when you finally showed up yesterday during the session, finally saw you in person

Haha, can't handle price and weight of e3 as well, my big bag is packed with diapers, hot water, etc,u know the drill:bsmilie:
I'm glad with m43, though with many limitations, it's fun learning getting around some.

Mk3 is becos i can borrow from someone. 645D unless its u who r willing to lend me lor. HAHAHAHAHA!!! One of the options is the a PEN3 with 14 F2.5, 20 F1.7 & 45 F2.8. Its like the old Contax G2 trinity combo And also easier to get a Batman utility belt for this setup. The big question is... will it come in time? The other option (more ideal) wud be the "A950" with the CZ 24-70 but that one no news at all le, confirm won't be in time for my trip

So when u coming back for stirring kopi session? Miss the days le

E3 also very dated liao la, its the new E5 G-Shock with 20 bar water resistance with a new 12-45 SHG all-in-one wonder lens HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

OK, stick to the Canon. Hope you pack oilment and plasters for the sprained back and aching shoulders.

I should be back in Dec. Hopefully if we don't face a winter closure at the airport. Will let you know. Most likely host the Dec kopi session.

There is a lot more to the story than that. Neither Steve was watching the company while it was falling apart. Steve Jobs was busy micro-managing the Macintosh project.

He's definitely the best at marketing of anyone running a company. No on else has the charisma to sell people what they don't really want. (I'm a long time Apple equipment user.)

Olympus, especially in the U.S.A. which is a huge market, could use a face associated with their products. Kevin Spacey certainly wasn't it. Then again, I don't think Ashton Kutcher talking about packing his underwear helped sell a Nikon D90.

You made me spill my coffee, you %#&$@#!

Isn't the Olympus marketing for the new PENs pretty darn aggressive? In fact, you hardly see Panasonic marketing the GF-1 in Singapore, much less abroad. What's disappointing though is that Olympus was slow on the uptake for high quality lenses from the start though, compared to Panasonic. I'll probably get a PEN for my next m4/3 body if I stick to it long enough, assuming the temptation to get a Sony NEX just to mount rangefinder lenses on doesn't get over me. ;p

In Osaka at least, Panasonic was ten times more aggressive than Olympus in their marketing of their MFT cameras. In Hong Kong Olympus was more aggressive.

But maybe I should say that until the Pen, Olympus was all over the place. So I guess proper marketing helped them sell more Pen series cameras.

What????!!!! U not lending me the 645D????!!! No good la u.... HAHAHAHAHA!!!!

Hope to stir kopi with u this Dec. Give me a buzz when u're back, dun stay till winter kicks in la, then no worry with the airport closure liao :angel:

Aiyo, no 1D for me le, too big & heavy thats why i told missus she's mad HAHAHAHAHA!!! I told her we have to cancel the trip becos i dun have a good camera & she said "U're mad!!!" :bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

Any rumours to spread some buy-rus? :p PEN3? No?

What????!!!! U not lending me the 645D????!!! No good la u.... HAHAHAHAHA!!!!

Hope to stir kopi with u this Dec. Give me a buzz when u're back, dun stay till winter kicks in la, then no worry with the airport closure liao :angel:

Aiyo, no 1D for me le, too big & heavy thats why i told missus she's mad HAHAHAHAHA!!! I told her we have to cancel the trip becos i dun have a good camera & she said "U're mad!!!" :bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

Any rumours to spread some buy-rus? :p PEN3? No?

Err... I don't think you want to use Pentax lah... ha ha ha...

Because of the nature of my work now, it is only during winter when I can get time off. While the weather is still good for outdoor activities, everyone tries to get more things done, hope you understand lah....

Hmmm... I wonder which camera you will end up bringing for the trip. PEN?

Rumors to spread? No lah. Don't want to spoil the fun. It is going to be fun.

Err... I don't think you want to use Pentax lah... ha ha ha...

Because of the nature of my work now, it is only during winter when I can get time off. While the weather is still good for outdoor activities, everyone tries to get more things done, hope you understand lah....

:bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

If really nothing interesting comes along then maybe a Panny LX5, Canon G11 or Samsung EX1 :bsmilie::bsmilie:

Oly is so very quiet on the water front, really hope they surprise the industry in the next 2 weeks :lovegrin:

Ps. Surprise in a good way with new cams & lenses of cos, not surprise with announcement of no new products this Photokina :sweat:

If really nothing interesting comes along then maybe a Panny LX5, Canon G11 or Samsung EX1 :bsmilie::bsmilie:

Oly is so very quiet on the water front, really hope they surprise the industry in the next 2 weeks :lovegrin:

Ps. Surprise in a good way with new cams & lenses of cos, not surprise with announcement of no new products this Photokina :sweat:

Enjoy your holiday bro. And hope there are enough toys for you along the way. The LX5? Good little camera for holidays.

I think we have OT quite a bit now, so let the topic go back to what it was.

You made me spill my coffee, you %#&$@#!

Yeah, go %#&$@# (your word, not mine) yourself! :bsmilie: It was in the advertisement, which is why I said it. If you were drinking Starbucks coffee, it's better to spill it than to drink it.

Nikon has been very odd in selling the D80/D90. Didn't they also choose Jay Chou to sell it in Mandarin? Can anyone understand his mumbles?

In any case, I'd love to see Olympus find someone to represent themselves well on television. I'd also like to see them get a current calendar instead of the 2006 calendar they're apparently using still. Unless they're making time machines now, they don't have plenty of time. Even with micro Four-Thirds, they could easily drop to the bottom, if they're not concerned or careful.