E3 or E5? in coming PMA

Pro or non-Pro, E3 or E5... Me no money buy. :cry:

Hoping Oly SG will bring in the body only option. I don't need another kit lens. :confused:

Cheers,

Pro or non-Pro, E3 or E5... Me no money buy. :cry:

Hoping Oly SG will bring in the body only option. I don't need another kit lens. :confused:

Cheers,

i smell something coming... no money to buy? but 'U' dun need another kit lens? :bsmilie: try to surprise us with a secret weapon after that right? got ya!!

Wah!!! Your nose super leh... :thumbsup: It's time to sell off my lenses and get a pns liao. :bsmilie:

Any cheap cheap model to recommend??? Any brand can do... :bsmilie:

Cheers,

so how much dough wud u be willing to part for the next E-pro? :devil:
Not a cent at this moment. I am still learnig my E-500 and so far I am happy. If it would die on me, I still have about one year warranty. Once that is over I would say about US$2k is what I am prepared to pay for a new body if it is a pro body and fulfills all MY demands. I know 2k is not much but I figure if Oly will release a new body now it will be cheaper and still very good in one year.

I may of course change my mind and get one from the day it is released here in Sweden, all depends on the camera. If it is very good and really meets ALL my demands I may even increase the 2k. ;)

It's time to sell off my lenses and get a pns liao. :bsmilie:

Any cheap cheap model to recommend??? Any brand can do... :bsmilie:

Cheers,

there's a Pentax water proof P&S also, i think its W20 or something like that. can check it out. so u want to sell me ur OM90 cheap cheap? :bsmilie: btw, if u buy P&S, comes with a "kit lens" also. how ah? :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Not a cent at this moment. I am still learnig my E-500 and so far I am happy. If it would die on me, I still have about one year warranty. Once that is over I would say about US$2k is what I am prepared to pay for a new body if it is a pro body and fulfills all MY demands. I know 2k is not much but I figure if Oly will release a new body now it will be cheaper and still very good in one year.

I may of course change my mind and get one from the day it is released here in Sweden, all depends on the camera. If it is very good and really meets ALL my demands I may even increase the 2k. ;)

wow. US$2k is a lot of money to me. :sweat: thats why the Pentax K10D looks very tempting. :bsmilie: Sweden more exp rite? buying on-line?

for my case I will not buy the new E-x. My thinking is that the new E-x probably has a LOT of upgrades, as you can see the E410 and E510 did not really have much new upgrades.

I guess the new E-x will definately have a new autofocus system. That is for sure. They probably will have a new processing chip that can do live histogram and AF in live view mode B. + a 3" LCD screen which can judge exposure, wb accurately in live preview.

But whatever new stuff they introduce in the E-x this year, you can buy it at half the price and at the lighter weight in the E520 next year :)

there's a Pentax water proof P&S also, i think its W20 or something like that. can check it out. so u want to sell me ur OM90 cheap cheap? btw, if u buy P&S, comes with a "kit lens" also. how ah?

Well, if you can find the OM90 cheap cheap, i'll buy two from you. :sticktong :bsmilie:

Pns cam lens also call kit lens huh??? Can upgrade it to a "PRO" lens or not huh??? :think: :bsmilie:

Tomorrow is 5th of March liao... let's see what oly will officially announce. ;)

Cheers,

Well, if you can find the OM90 cheap cheap, i'll buy two from you. :sticktong :bsmilie:

Pns cam lens also call kit lens huh??? Can upgrade it to a "PRO" lens or not huh??? :think: :bsmilie:

Tomorrow is 5th of March liao... let's see what oly will officially announce. ;)

Cheers,

Hello kktan,

Have you bought your dream camera? I heard you were getting last time, how's it?

Hello kktan,

Have you bought your dream camera? I heard you were getting last time, how's it?

Hi ykkok,

Wanted to buy it but last second step brake and pull hand brake for some reasons which is way OT here... Hahaha... :bsmilie:

Cheers,

Sweden more exp rite? buying on-line?
Buying on line has a few catches, that is the warranty is one, the costs for delivery is another and custom fees are a third. I don't think I will order a camera from far away. I also don't mind to support local dealers, everybody must make a living otherwise the world's economy will fall apart.