Dry Cabinets

n0d3

Does anybody know roughly how much does a AM-PRO 30/40L Dry Cabinet retails at now?

I saw one camera shop selling around $100( The 30L edition) at suntec near Carrfour. The shop also said it will provide free delivery too!! :gbounce:

Originally posted by n0d3
Does anybody know roughly how much does a AM-PRO 30/40L Dry Cabinet retails at now?

AM-Pro dehumidifier? Oh no.. consider again, please...

Originally posted by e_liau

Ah........??? AM-Pro has problem?

I just got one abt 3wks liao.

Bought an AM-PRO 80L grey coloured case aboiut a year ago at Carrefour (same shop as the one selling at Suntec, near to Carrefour, they were former Alley Photo), they are very good in myopinion. NO problems at all, a friend of mine has the same and also had NO problems at all with them. They do sell a different brand Digi-Pro (also grey coloured casing) that looks like Am-Pro which is not good. they have different elements inside.

HS

i have no problems with my set leh

Originally posted by mervlam

i have no problems with my set leh

Ya mine so far also dun haf problems....

Oh......Touch wood touch wood :D

Prehaps I'm just cautious about Am-Pro dehumidifier after a few bad incidents. My first dehumidifer was an Am-Pro and it's drying unit went spoilt after 1 year of use. Then 3 of my friends who also own AM-Pro units had the same problem too. I guess probably I got a sour lemon..

I have 3 "Toyo-Living" units at home (to keep my coins collections, records etc) and they are already 3 years old. My lab uses "Toyo Living" units too, to keep our research specimens. No servicing before. Just do annual RH gauge calibration.

Sounded more like a batches problem...

Originally posted by Infinity X
I saw one camera shop selling around $100( The 30L edition) at suntec near Carrfour. The shop also said it will provide free delivery too!! :gbounce:

think the shop is digi point.
bought a 48l cabinet for S$125, free delivery.
so far, no complaints.:D

AM-PRO 30/40L Dry Cabinet

They have been known to have buggy dry-cabinets.

Very risky business.

I would personally recommend Dry-cabi or Toyo living.

No point putting few thousand dollars lenses and camera bodies in lousy dry-cabinets. The cost to clean the fungus off the lenses and cameras is enough to justify the need to get a reliable dry-cabinet.

I have 3 "Toyo-Living" units at home (to keep my coins collections, records etc) and they are already 3 years old. My lab uses "Toyo Living" units too, to keep our research specimens. No servicing before. Just do annual RH gauge calibration.

e_liau, so where did you get your "Toyo Living" models from? How much did you pay?

Guys, what are the most economic brands you all would recommend? And where can we get them?

I don't recommand cheap brands. I have 2 Toyo-Living dry cabs here and they're good. The AmPro however...

My just delivered ED-103 Toyo-living cabinet didn't work (red light on, humidity did not go down - apparently the shutter was stuck), fortunately, all i had to do was unscrew the heating unit and give it to CP. They said they would get back to me within a week... fingers crossed.

Originally posted by erwinx
My just delivered ED-103 Toyo-living cabinet didn't work (red light on, humidity did not go down - apparently the shutter was stuck), fortunately, all i had to do was unscrew the heating unit and give it to CP. They said they would get back to me within a week... fingers crossed.

How much is it?

Would appreciate it if anyone has bad experience with Am-Pro, Digi-pro and brands other than the supposedly better brands like Toyo-living (that apparently also sometimes went down........), to report here what went wrong in their own experience. No point, telling us to get the 'better' brands when they don't say if they had personal bad experience themselves with the cheaper brands or not, or just from 'hear say'? I have an Am-Pro for more than a year now and had no problems, same for several others on this thread.

Hong Sien

I just ordered a 80L and a 40L DigiCabi from "Giant" at Parkway Parade. Does anyone have any experience with this brand?