Can Any kind soul help me???

Suchos

currently i am studying in NAFA and studying a photography course. i need to borrow a 35mm manual body and a around 28-80mm lens. can anyone lend me for 7 weeks?? no use buying cos after this semester i will be using digi cam. if buy is like a kind of waste. i take care of things very well so dun scare. any way if u wanna charge me oso can but not too ex k?? :D not much $$. if any of u wanna lend, msg me at 90046206. or pm me. thx. HAPPY NEW YR TO ALL!!! God Bless!!!

Wrong place to post lah ..... try kopitiam or Customer Services ......

Anyway, why a 35mm Manual Camera? Not much people is holding a Manual Camera already. BTW, if Manual Camera is really what you want, I suggest you go to Cash convertor and buy a second hand manual camera, and a cheap 28-80mm Manual lens should be less then $300, cheaper then if you would rent it.

Not possible if anyone will lend you a camera for 7 weeks, it's too long. However, there is a thread that the owner of some camera might, just might, load you a camera for certain time frame, but sincerenly doubt it would be anything as long as 7 weeks.

Try this thread :

http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=53016

However, I had sold my Minolta SLR, so I will be out of the list.

Don't bother renting. Just buy a good cheap 2nd hand one, and then after you have used it for 7 weeks can probably sell off again for slightly cheaper or even the same price you bought. I think a budget of about $250-300 is possible.

blurblock, i understand that it's like a module for them... that's why lor. surprisingly why a friend of mine is using a nikon AF, but then again, i'm not sure if she got herself a MF camera for the purpose...

Thread moved to Consumers Corner and Services

Ansel said:
Don't bother renting. Just buy a good cheap 2nd hand one, and then after you have used it for 7 weeks can probably sell off again for slightly cheaper or even the same price you bought. I think a budget of about $250-300 is possible.

I agree. Buy a cheap one now for the use. Sell it later.

Cheapest way to "rent"....