Best print shop for digital pix

yiming

Just like to know where everyone has been taking their pictures to print. i have tried one at peninsula - it sucks. i have also tried one in orchard towers - and it sucked. my friend recommended ofoto in far east plaza. anymore recommendations or shops to avoid? thanks.

yiming said:
Just like to know where everyone has been taking their pictures to print. i have tried one at peninsula - it sucks. i have also tried one in orchard towers - and it sucked. my friend recommended ofoto in far east plaza. anymore recommendations or shops to avoid? thanks.
1. Colour Lab PhotoFinishing, Adelphi
2. Beautiful Memories, Stamford House

Thread moved to Consumer Corners and Services.

confirmed! i just developed 90 plus 4R for under S$30.........

jervislim said:
U sure grace prints 4Rs $0.30 with no handling charge and min qty? I tot its $0.40?

plinius said:
confirmed! i just developed 90 plus 4R for under S$30.........

:lovegrin: Onz.... I'm gonna dive into Grace soon...
Thanks for the lightning reply plinius!

This place is not the best. I went to No 1 Colour Centre in Yishun for digital prints at $0.25 each. No handling charge. Min 10 copies. They use Konica Golden Dragon paper. I have no complaint. I only told them not to adjust the colours.

I tried them out after getting adverse service from K----- at Penisula.

I left out one important info. $0.25 for each 4R digital print.

reachme2003 said:
I left out one important info. $0.25 for each 4R digital print.

Zhun bo? *sure?* :bigeyes:
Thats cheap?
So you mean all of the Colour Centres charges the same flat rate of $0.25 for 4R? I'll be tempted to try... Do they accept 4:3 ratio and do optimised cropping for us?

I live in Boon Lay and I am wondering if the Colour Centre branch at Westmall is up to standard and provides similar rates... Anyone living in the west have any good or bad experience to share?
Thx!

Anyone tried the following photo centres?
1. Mach Photo
No.1 Jurong West Central 2 #B1-29 Jurong Point Singapore 648886
Tel: 67920237

2. Miao Laan Color Centre
Blk 154 Bukit Batok St. 11, #01-302, Singapore 650154
Tel:65641062

3. Zoom Elite
Blk 492 Jurong West Street 41 #01-30 Singapore 640492
Tel: 65632933

Any kind feedbacks regarding their rates and quality for 4R digital printing?

jervislim said:
Zhun bo? *sure?* :bigeyes:
Thats cheap?
So you mean all of the Colour Centres charges the same flat rate of $0.25 for 4R? I'll be tempted to try... Do they accept 4:3 ratio and do optimised cropping for us?

I live in Boon Lay and I am wondering if the Colour Centre branch at Westmall is up to standard and provides similar rates... Anyone living in the west have any good or bad experience to share?
Thx!

Zhun! Pow zhun!! So long as they are No 1 Colour Centre Pte Ltd.

jervislim said:
Anyone tried the following photo centres?
1. Mach Photo
No.1 Jurong West Central 2 #B1-29 Jurong Point Singapore 648886
Tel: 67920237

2. Miao Laan Color Centre
Blk 154 Bukit Batok St. 11, #01-302, Singapore 650154
Tel:65641062

3. Zoom Elite
Blk 492 Jurong West Street 41 #01-30 Singapore 640492
Tel: 65632933

Any kind feedbacks regarding their rates and quality for 4R digital printing?

Tried Mach Photo before for film and digital.
Both very good! Cant rem the rates for digital, coz I sent it thru fujifilm.com.sg but had it printed at mach.

reachme2003 said:

can give me detail? me need to print my passport size photo :)
where in yishun? thanks.
chong pang blk? near where? thanks

sunkist said:
can give me detail? me need to print my passport size photo :)
where in yishun? thanks.
chong pang blk? near where? thanks
I'm interested to know too...

reachme2003 said:
i always ask them to print but dun need the photo album.......
then they charge me 20c per print.......

ukey said:
i always ask them to print but dun need the photo album.......
then they charge me 20c per print.......

wah! :eek: zhun bo!
price going down like that i think next time they use toilet paper print out.

reachme2003 said:

Hi~! I have tried the NO. 1 color centre located @ yishun.. oh damn! shitty service! :thumbsd:

I went there around 12pm, and was quite exicted to see the final result of the so-called dragon paper prints. But i never printed a single print there and shall never, u must be thinking why? The reason; shitty service!

At 1st, i was attended by a aunite, she seem to be a new bird. i told her i had total of 11 fotos, number 2,3,4,5,6,7 , i need 2 prints. the rest = 1 prints. and the number1 print can be Matt or not? (cos that ons is passport mah). then this uncle behind ask what happen, coz the auntie quite blur. So i explain to this uncle loh. Wah.. he damn rude loh.. he seem shouting @ me. telling me where got 1 matt, other glossy ones? (i dun know if i can do that, but then even if u cant do it, why need to shout ? u can jus tell me mahz?) i started to be abit dulan liaoz. but i keep my cool loh. I dun wan any unhappiness jus because of few dollar or even few fotos. Later, he "ask" deposit from me ( when i say ask, it seem like demanding loh). OK! i fine with cash issue, u ask me pay full, i will also do that loh! i anything one. Then he ask me pay $5. when i am reaching out my wallet, i am wondering if 18prints X 0.25 need $5 mehz? then i ask him " uncle i only print less than 20 prints leh". Then he say " this is deposit mahz, will return u the balances lah!! dun worry lah!! cheat ur money for what!? " i getting more pissed off!! Nv mind, i paid and left my CD with him.

After 15min, he called me and told me the number 1 print must pay $8!! coz it a DIY passport photos!!! damn loh!!! $8!! now i buai tanhan liaoz. tell them dun print. i will go collect my CD back! shitty serviceS!!

if u cant do something, say it poiltely lah.. why sound as i own u money? fark it lah!