• Thread starter Thread starter Nescafe
  • Start date Start date

N

Nescafe

Newbie to digi stuff. seeks advice.

Does anyone have good source of MO for 1GB CF to share?

B&H's price for 1GB Ultra II is (USD278 + 36.5 ship')=S$560
Is it a good price?? and BTW, what diff. Ultra, Ultra II and Extreme? :dunno:

I intend to get 1 for my 300D. which would you recommend? Thanks.

Nescafe

not worth to get the Ultra II or Extreme la
it cost 550+ compared to 400 for a 45x transcend, but you gain less than 10% in performance

I second the Transcend 45x. Good performance, and reliable.

Helbreath said:
not worth to get the Ultra II or Extreme la
it cost 550+ compared to 400 for a 45x transcend, but you gain less than 10% in performance

So where to get this 45x transcend ?

Memory World @ Funan and SLS
Storage Studio @ SLS
John 3:16
Cathay Photo
and a few other places

Nescafe said:
What do you all think of this? Any good??

1GB Super Flash @eBay

No point, if spoiled a bit hard to send for RMA?

http://www.flashcard-bestbuy.com/shop/storefront/browse.asp?cat=feat

The Ridata 1GB 52x read 40x write at "only" $395, local support, same or cheaper price, with 7650KB/s read and 6000KB/s write speed (probably at 5000KB/s and 4000KB/s due to limitations). Less worry about being con. So far I see Singapore has lesser brands but cheaper overall price if 100% performance is not needed. Sandisk Extreme/Ultra II seems to be the best so far.

Hmm...

"Ridata 1GB 52x read 40x write at "only" $395", or
Transcend 45X at $415 ??

Blur liao! which is better? :dunno:

Nescafe said:
Hmm...

"Ridata 1GB 52x read 40x write at "only" $395", or
Transcend 45X at $415 ??

Blur liao! which is better? :dunno:

$415 Transcend 5x warranty only for 7 days?

By the way, Seems like Ridata not many are carrying as the cost is too high to justified a sale for the shops. EastGear and Flashcard do not have the stock currently to my knowledge.

theITguy said:

wat u mean? howcome only 7 days??

By the way, Seems like Ridata not many are carrying as the cost is too high to justified a sale for the shops. EastGear and Flashcard do not have the stock currently to my knowledge.

So who carry this Ridata thingy?

theITguy said:

who says the transcend card is with warranty for 7 days? its complete with full manufactor 5 years warranty...i know the local distributor so any prob can always gif mi a call...dont be mixed up with the other guy in the forum who gives you 7 days warranty...

regards

memory said:
who says the transcend card is with warranty for 7 days? its complete with full manufactor 5 years warranty...i know the local distributor so any prob can always gif mi a call...dont be mixed up with the other guy in the forum who gives you 7 days warranty...

regards

paiseh, I mixed up :rolleyes:

Anyway, do u carry 512MB 30x/45x ones? I think ur prices are very attractive with original warranty. :thumbsup:

theITguy said:
paiseh, I mixed up :rolleyes:

Anyway, do u carry 512MB 30x/45x ones? I think ur prices are very attractive with original warranty. :thumbsup:

sorry but i only do the top end cards...the 512mb cards i wont be able to get attractive prices enough to woo the crowds...the 1gb 45x in my opinion is by far the most valued around already...aniwae no hard feelings man...

regards

Walk and walk, ask and ask, compare and compare, in the end?

Buy 2 pieces of 512M @$187
and case closed :bsmilie:

One happy man now :vhappy:

hihi! may i know where you got your 512mb cf? its very cheap compare
to get a 1 gb cf which cost more than $400 plus...yet you got a total
of 1.24gb@ $180+.

stanley76 said:
of 1.24gb@ $180+.

i was wondering how you got the 1.24gb figure...its only 1024mb ma...aniwae think he meant to say he got the card at $187 each la...possible if you dont mind the brand and speed...

regards

stanley76 said:
of 1.24gb@ $180+.

No need to guess, @ EastGear, Hagiwara 512MB

memory said:
aniwae think he meant to say he got the card at $187 each la...possible if you dont mind the brand and speed...

regards

Oops!! should read "2 pieces of 512M @$187EACH"

brand & speed - so far works fine, OK leh.
(No brand never mind, got brain can already :bsmilie: )

cheers,
Nescafe

What is the current price of the transcend 1 gb CF 30x and 45x?