6 months China Trip

Tupi guy is right...there r plenty of Chinese with DSLRs, even my chinese friends told me it's not a problem if i walk around with a DSLR. I was told that you have to be careful in Guangzhou as the city is rather dangerous n in Shenzhen, beware of getting fleece by cabbies. In addition, they told me to claim that i'm from some other parts of China if i'm afraid that they might "robert" a foreigner. However like what Tupi mentioned, what's there to hide abt ur nationality? IMO, everywhere is the same in this world,just don't flash n flaunt ur wealth. be alert n smart lor. :)

Hey u missed out Haikou, Sanya beach and Pu Tuo Shan (is it one of the big 4 buddhist mountains u mentioned?) What abt Dalian??

Tupi guy is right...there r plenty of Chinese with DSLRs, even my chinese friends told me it's not a problem if i walk around with a DSLR. I was told that you have to be careful in Guangzhou as the city is rather dangerous n in Shenzhen, beware of getting fleece by cabbies. In addition, they told me to claim that i'm from some other parts of China if i'm afraid that they might "robert" a foreigner. However like what Tupi mentioned, what's there to hide abt ur nationality? IMO, everywhere is the same in this world,just don't flash n flaunt ur wealth. be alert n smart lor. :)

Hey u missed out Haikou, Sanya beach and Pu Tuo Shan (is it one of the big 4 buddhist mountains u mentioned?) What abt Dalian??

WOW, u also haven sleep ah??? just like you have said too.

I was there at GZ and Shenzhen most of the time. Ya, my chinese friends ask me to careful with it too as these 2 places have lot of pick pocket. Just like i say jsut need to be street smart and dun be like an easy target.

There are plenty big mountains lor, sad to say that i not been anyone of it :(..... had a chance last time but timing not great....... sighz....

WIll sure head back there again, hope next year can lor.... *Cross finger...

I never have any problem with those Big cities or ulu places, just like i have said, all these really depend on luck.

Yea. Guess it really depends on luck.

No leh, i am proud of who i am so i dun lie to people. :bsmilie: it nothing wrong one la, just be yourself. What for want to lie?

Nah, not really about i don't like Singapore or anything. Just a precaution towards unnecessary harassment. Cos we tend to stay at 1 place for 1-2 months (for work). :)

Yup, Pu Tuo Shan is one of the 4 buddhist mountain. Not planning to go to north eastern region of China.