3600HS(D) battery door

frisky

Any body have trouble with this? Seems that the battery door is quite difficult to open when there is battery inside. The spring pushes the battery out, and as a result the battery pushes against the battery door which need to slide to the side to open. As a result, it is quite difficult for the battery door to move.

Got the same problem like you, but dun worry, it will be seasoned...

Does the 5600HS(D) face the same issue?

frisky said:

Yes, that's why I'm using my 5400 HS with dynax 7 and not the 5600 HS(D). the head also easy to filp with the 5400, no locks there!!

frisky said:

this is never an issue to me, but for your info, both the 3600 and 5600 share the same type of battery lid.

Initially I was awkward with opening the battery door of my 3600HS(D), but after more use, I began to be more accustomed to it. Now, I'm totally at ease with replacing my batteries and putting them aside when not in use.

For your info, that day I was doing a wedding shoot with the 5600HS(D). I'm so used to the 5400HS that I straight away grab the 5600HS(D) flash head and filp it to bounce flash. wow! luckily I never use too much force on it, or else I'll have a real wireless flashhead with some wire sticking out of it. :bsmilie: :D

yeocolin said:
Initially I was awkward with opening the battery door of my 3600HS(D), but after more use, I began to be more accustomed to it. Now, I'm totally at ease with replacing my batteries and putting them aside when not in use.

I am not sure if it is my unit is particularly stiff. The door can't be open until I get something to press the batteries down!!

frisky said:
I am not sure if it is my unit is particularly stiff. The door can't be open until I get something to press the batteries down!!

Might be a problem there. My 5600HS(D) is ok with the sliding part except that after sliding the door out, u need to flip it away from the flash to get at the batteries. I have some problems with the flipping up. But it's less heart-stopping than my 3500xi which requires brute strength to open the lid with batteries inside. I was always afraid of damaging the lid rails when I had to press so hard.

TME said:
Might be a problem there. My 5600HS(D) is ok with the sliding part except that after sliding the door out, u need to flip it away from the flash to get at the batteries. I have some problems with the flipping up. But it's less heart-stopping than my 3500xi which requires brute strength to open the lid with batteries inside. I was always afraid of damaging the lid rails when I had to press so hard.

Same problem. You have to slide it down, then slide sideways, before you can flip open right? It is the slide sideways step that I am facing problem.

frisky said:
Same problem. You have to slide it down, then slide sideways, before you can flip open right? It is the slide sideways step that I am facing problem.

Haha... actually I just prise it open lor.... dun force it too hard and it'll be ok. I think it's meant for u to flip it open, the sideways sliding will naturally come with the flipping motion. DISCLAIMER: I will not be responsible if the door breaks hor.... :blah:

vader said:
For your info, that day I was doing a wedding shoot with the 5600HS(D). I'm so used to the 5400HS that I straight away grab the 5600HS(D) flash head and filp it to bounce flash. wow! luckily I never use too much force on it, or else I'll have a real wireless flashhead with some wire sticking out of it. :bsmilie: :D

U mean the 5400 dun have the lock? Darn!... I find the swivel and flip lock on the 5600 a pain to use.... must depress fully then the head can move and must use the thumb to do it otherwise not hard enough cannot swivel or flip to bounce. I thought newer model means better.....

How much does the 5600cost? Any where I can get it with a cheap price? Also, Whats the main difference between the 5400 and the 5600 and the 3600 ?? I heard that 3600 cannot do multiple flashes.

fevernova said:
How much does the 5600cost? Any where I can get it with a cheap price? Also, Whats the main difference between the 5400 and the 5600 and the 3600 ?? I heard that 3600 cannot do multiple flashes.

You intend to use it with the A1? Then can drop 5400HS. It doesn't work with A1.

Recommend me a good flash then. I am intending to get an A1 with some accesories with a budget of around $2000

Hmmmmm... $2000, don't think is enuff if you wanna get a 5600 with A1... And don't forget extra memory card(s) (a 128mb can only take approx 49 pics at full rest, fine quality), or extra batt....

fevernova said:

The 5600HS(D) is the best without a doubt. I think it is about $550 now new. U can look around for 2nd hand. I got mine 2nd hand for $350. But note the usage cos flash bulb got a limited lifespan.... so if it is heavily used, u may need to replace the bubl which does not come cheap.

So any major differences between 3600 and 5600...?