24 July afternoon, Pulau Salu

beivied

good time for Pulau Salu .. hope got better response this time...
according to boatman, pulau hantu vis has not recovered, maybe mid august ... not too sure about pulau salu though ..

Pulau Salu
24th July 05, Sunday afternoon 2pm-7pm
Meeting point: Keppel Marina 1.45pm

Gear rental (incl weight belt must be stated)

Note:
1. Last minute pull outs are obliged to pay full should replacement be not found.
2. Organiser share paid for by rest of the group
3. No DM, no meals included. Only OTOT and BYO.
4. Rental gear not included. Please state rental gear needed in advance, including weight belt.
5. Ideally only advanced divers comfortable in low vis waters and good buoyancy control. Otherwise, with an experienced buddy is generally acceptable. Although your safety is your own responsibility, we want to make every trip safe and fun for everyone.
6. Latecomers have to pay for drinks after the dive

Pulau Salu

1. staad3

Pulau Salu

1. staad3
2. Goondoo

Pulau Salu

1. staad3
2. Goondoo
3. Yzr500abe

Pulau Salu

1. staad3
2. Goondoo
3. Yzr500abe
4. seewhy
5. seewhy's friend

Note:
1. Last minute pull outs are obliged to pay full should replacement be not found.
4. Rental gear not included. Please state rental gear needed in advance, including weight belt.
5. Ideally only advanced divers comfortable in low vis waters and good buoyancy control. Otherwise, with an experienced buddy is generally acceptable. Although your safety is your own responsibility, we want to make every trip safe and fun for everyone.
6. Latecomers have to pay for drinks after the dive (seewhy note, still waiting for our drink) ;p

Pulau Salu

1. staad3
2. Goondoo
3. Yzr500abe
4. seewhy >>> the Pringles Man :p
5. seewhy's friend
6. beivied (better put my name in first, else i dun get to go, hee)

Note:
6. Latecomers have to pay for drinks after the dive (seewhy claim your drink on sunday then, hee ... budget sgd1.50 each person!!) ;p

This time round response not bad leh....

Pulau Salu

1. staad3
2. Goondoo
3. Yzr500abe
4. seewhy >>> the Pringles Man
5. seewhy's friend
7. staad3's friend, charm

This time round response not bad leh....

Pulau Salu

1. staad3
2. Goondoo
3. Yzr500abe (ricky)
4. seewhy >>> the Pringles Man
5. seewhy's friend
8. ricky's friend, keith

finally... :sweatsm:

ok, base on above response, i will confirm the boat with the owner. upon confirmation, if anybody backs out, the person will be liable to pay for his/her share :)

:cheergal: :cheergal:

Is it because it is Salu?

Pulau Salu

1. staad3
2. Goondoo
3. Yzr500abe (ricky)
4. seewhy
5. seewhy's friend 1
8. ricky's friend, keith
9. seewhy's friend 2

1. seewhy friend2 - the lot except mask (BCD(M), Reg, fins(L), weight belt)

maybe :bsmilie:

boat has been confirmed liao ... :cheers:

beivied said:
maybe :bsmilie:

boat has been confirmed liao ... :cheers:

I say 1st hor, if hantu take me out again :p

Goondoo said:

whats wrong with hantu ... :cry:

anyway, conditions is good for Salu. :) but that is only estimated based on published tide tables ... the backup plan is still Pulau Hantu, if there is any unforeseen and uncontrollable circumstances e.g. strong currents.

in the event of such circumstances, to be fair to all, there should be no backing out, especially we can only know of the unexpected when we reach there..

seewhy said:
:cheergal: :cheergal:

Is it because it is Salu?

Pulau Salu

1. staad3
2. Goondoo
3. Yzr500abe (ricky)
4. seewhy
5. seewhy's friend 1
8. ricky's friend, keith
9. seewhy's friend 2
10. celticfrog

1. seewhy friend2 - the lot except mask (BCD(M), Reg, fins(L), weight belt)

i'm in!
celticfrog

Goondoo said:

Actually i would like to go hantu leh...
this time i wont be renting any gear since no xs bcd. i source from others......

so touched.. .... finally ... :cry:

staad, let me know if you need help in sourcing for the xs bcd...

in order for easier facilitation, can i suggest all to pay prior the trip, so that i can be spared the trying to give change and calculating last minute?

staad and ricky, you two have my bank account number already .. goondoo, seewhy and celticfrog, i shall pm you in a minute.. ...

beivied said:
so touched.. .... finally ... :cry:

staad, let me know if you need help in sourcing for the xs bcd...

in order for easier facilitation, can i suggest all to pay prior the trip, so that i can be spared the trying to give change and calculating last minute?

staad and ricky, you two have my bank account number already .. goondoo, seewhy and celticfrog, i shall pm you in a minute.. ...
How about gear rentals? What are the charges (can never remember them)? and do I include it into the transfer or pay cash on the day?

Please take lots of pictures and upload! Curious to see whats under at Salu!

seewhy said:
How about gear rentals? What are the charges (can never remember them)? and do I include it into the transfer or pay cash on the day?

bcd and reg is sgd15.00, fins/mask/suit is sgd5.00 each ... can include into the transfer lor, lest i forgot to collect .. :sweat:

anybody dunno how much for salu charter? not same price as hantu hor

JaGr said:
Please take lots of pictures and upload! Curious to see whats under at Salu!

lots of corals! see also the photos in local marine life sticky thread... :)

you should come with us, hee...